PDA

View Full Version : Where are screenshots stored?



Carpone
02-17-2013, 05:29 PM
Which folder contains screenshots taken with CTRL+P?

mystafyi
02-17-2013, 05:42 PM
mine goto c:\my documents\dungeons and dragons online

Missing_Minds
02-17-2013, 05:59 PM
I have zero clue. But you could always search for the file by name.

ScreenShot00000.jpg

Carpone
02-19-2013, 08:49 AM
I have zero clue. But you could always search for the file by name.

ScreenShot00000.jpg
Did that. Nothing is matching, so I'm wondering if they're getting created at all. I don't see any text message in game when I create a screen shot.

Also, considering that "/ui layout save" is borked, I wouldn't be surprised if this is as well.

Cordovan
02-19-2013, 10:56 AM
One of our QA folks looked into this today, and it looks like the screens are being placed here: ~\Library\Application Supprt\com.turbine.dndclient

Ganolyn
02-19-2013, 11:26 AM
Never mind. I just realized where I was. Note to self: Try reading the forum heading before posting!

Carpone
02-19-2013, 12:01 PM
One of our QA folks looked into this today, and it looks like the screens are being placed here: ~\Library\Application Supprt\com.turbine.dndclient
Indeed they are. Don't know why Spotlight isn't indexing this directory. Thanks.

Kaytis
02-19-2013, 04:38 PM
Indeed they are. Don't know why Spotlight isn't indexing this directory. Thanks.

Certain directories aren't indexed. This includes all the System directories and user Library folders. It can be a little frustrating at times.

There are a couple possible reasons that pictures are going to the ~/Library/Application Support/com.turbine.dndclient directory.

It could be that the app is sandboxed. Normally data would get saved to ~/Library/Containers/com.turbine.dndclient if that were the case. So I don't think this is what is going on.

I think that ~/Library/Application Support/com.turbine.dndclient is being used because they used that for the keymap location and just reused the code.

The pictures should be going to ~/Pictures. If the app is sandboxed, this will require an entitlement to achieve. If the app is not sandboxed then something like NSSearchPathForDirectoriesInDomains will find the right path.

WielderofGigantus
02-19-2013, 09:15 PM
I haven't been able to take screenshots for several months now, not sure when it stopped working for me. Ctrl-P doesn't work. PrntScrn doesn't work. I looked through the UI Hotkeys, but I didn't see anything related to taking screenshots.

Any ideas?

Missing_Minds
02-19-2013, 09:24 PM
Indeed they are. Don't know why Spotlight isn't indexing this directory. Thanks.
indexing?

ugh...

I want to do a file search on everything in that directory and under it. So do what I flipping say, not be cute and say "oh.. I didn't see anything." I swear it is searching done by Starscream when I want Soundwave to do it. (sorry, just finished up watching Transformers Prime S1 and S2.)

Daarsurra
04-24-2019, 09:14 PM
One of our QA folks looked into this today, and it looks like the screens are being placed here: ~\Library\Application Supprt\com.turbine.dndclient

that is indeed where i thought they would be, but sadly, not for me; ctrl+p, although verified in key map, doesn't appear to write anywhere i've found so far. even tried creating a 'screenshots' folder. native Mac screenshot functions involve the shift key, and lock the toon in a crouch. not the end of the world though xD

banjo174
04-24-2019, 09:17 PM
The Necromancy is thriving tonight.