PDA

View Full Version : Interac being blocked by firewall



Dark_Knight_Silver
11-11-2012, 12:34 AM
I recently updated my windows defender which reset my access to the game. I managed to fix this BUT I now discover that it wont allow Interac to open a seperate window. I can for the life of me figure out what kind of rule to allow this. Any thoughts?

MsEricka
11-11-2012, 01:04 PM
Are you sure it's windows defender causing the issue? You could disable defender and then try the link to see if it really is the root of the problem.

Gkar
11-11-2012, 01:06 PM
That sounds like a browser setting, not a defender setting.

Dark_Knight_Silver
11-11-2012, 08:02 PM
Are you sure it's windows defender causing the issue? You could disable defender and then try the link to see if it really is the root of the problem.

Hmm never thought of that... Ty for the fresh eyes

Dark_Knight_Silver
11-12-2012, 08:16 PM
Tried adjusting every option I could think of in my browser windows --- nada.
Submitted several bug reports to both DDO and ultimatepay --- so far they keep giving me cut and paste answers that dont even relate to my problem

http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/21971494.jpg