PDA

View Full Version : What happens after Korthos?

murher2
09-29-2012, 04:43 PM
So, I'm fairly new to the game, with only a couple weeks experience, and I have some questions. Namely, what the heck do I do after Korthos Island?
The questline seemed to be pretty straightforward, and I wouldn't have been able to lose track of what I was doing...

Then I get to Stormreach, with no explanation, no idea what to do, and still not great at the game... So, what happens next?

Where can i pick up my next questline, and what should I focus on next?

I've only been playing for a couple weeks, but seeing as how i already loved the game, I picked up the druid class, and it's pretty fun. I like being able to heal, buff, and being able to summon allies to help fight, so it seemed the perfect class for me, even if i don't specialize specifically in casting, melee, or summoning.

Anyways, I would really like some ideas as to what I should do now... I usually run solo or with 1 friend, but I would definitely be interested in getting into larger lobbies if possible.

I'll let some more experienced people lay down some advice and I'll check back periodically... Thanks in advance!

DarkForte
09-29-2012, 04:59 PM
Next obvious questline is waterworks.Then, get to know the houses in stormreach by doing the harbor quests for them.

Harbor is the point where the game storyline stops being a linked list and begins to look more like a tree structure.

Syllph
09-29-2012, 05:19 PM
Find the tavern where you bind in Storm reach for the first time. There's two quests in there, Information is the Key, and one for the silverflame (forget the name). After those two take the ramp up from the quest info is the key and there's a whole bunch of level 2-3 quests in a circle do all of them. After most low levels quests have been completed in the Harbor move on to Water works, and after hit up the Marketplace for higher level quests.

GeneralDiomedes
09-29-2012, 05:30 PM