PDA

View Full Version : Separate quest from raid completions



nix_vali
09-26-2012, 05:50 PM
I dont know if this was asked before but Turbine please separate the quest completions from the raid completions. I would rather have 2 different lists then a cluster of raids and quests all together , aside this should be simple stuff...

teh_meh
09-26-2012, 05:55 PM
agree. is it difficult to implement a /raid completions command?

Barazon
09-26-2012, 06:01 PM
Easier to implement would be an extra parameter for the existing command, such as /quest raids. This should literally take about 5 minutes of coding. All it would take would be to know the hookpoint in the code for the /quest command, add an extra check for the first word after that being "raids" instead of "completions", copy/paste the code from "completions", and add an if statement inside the loop to check whether the current quest is a raid or not. That might take another 2 minutes to look up how to determine if something is a quest or a raid (i.e. checking it against the adventure compendium database, which has already been loaded).

Shaatan
10-01-2012, 07:20 PM
/signed

Flavilandile
10-02-2012, 02:05 AM
It was asked and tried when they added all the quest chains to it.

But as it wasn't simple to do, so it was shelved with the rest of the things to do, though some day it may end up in the GUI :

http://forums.ddo.com/showpost.php?p=4280055&postcount=15

http://forums.ddo.com/showpost.php?p=4282280&postcount=31

http://forums.ddo.com/showpost.php?p=4339668&postcount=42

Still signed.

donfilibuster
10-02-2012, 09:15 AM
/signed (think did already on some thread :P)

Noctus
10-02-2012, 09:35 AM
/signed.

DDOGoz
10-02-2012, 06:16 PM
/signed