PDA

View Full Version : So, I’m about to buy some points

Kylric
09-03-2012, 12:42 PM
Greetings all! Yes, I’m new to the game and looking for advice. I’m about to buy some points so I can start playing a Favored Soul. I see I can get the 250 points today. I just became VIP, so I have my points from that at well; I think my total is around 620. I wanted to also try and use the 5% discount points as well, but I guess I can only use one coupon at a time.

Anyone know of a “best value” bundle or something? I don’t mean by purchasing points directly, I mean buy purchasing something that comes with points?

Advice?

Dysmetria
09-03-2012, 12:56 PM
Greetings all! Yes, I’m new to the game and looking for advice. I’m about to buy some points so I can start playing a Favored Soul. I see I can get the 250 points today. I just became VIP, so I have my points from that at well; I think my total is around 620. I wanted to also try and use the 5% discount points as well, but I guess I can only use one coupon at a time.

Anyone know of a “best value” bundle or something? I don’t mean by purchasing points directly, I mean buy purchasing something that comes with points?

Advice?One good value out there right now would be the expansion standard edition: http://underdark.ddo.com/

For $50 it comes with epic destinies, 1000 TP, A greater tome of learning which significantly increases leveling speed for one character, and all the high end quests you don't get as a VIP, (as well as 4 adventure packs, the druid class, and the eveningstar challenges, which you do already have as a VIP but will lose once you stop subscribing.) If you bought all of those via TP it would be around $100.

As for the favored soul, since you are a VIP and have access to almost every quest in the game, you might want to consider playing a different class until you get it to 2500 total favor which will unlock the favored soul on that server for free. Doing so would also earn you another 1000+ TP to spend as well.