PDA

View Full Version : Total Newbie to DDO

GTOJudge69
08-21-2012, 11:16 AM
As the title says I'm a total newbie to DDO. I just received a year long paid subscription and the Menace of the Underdark from steam as a gift from a friend. I have been going over forum posts for a couple of hours and determined it would be best if I just made a post and asked the community for some help. I'm looking for good websites to get info, guides and or builds for solo play with no intention of raids etc.

From what I have read and seen planning out your character from the start seems to be very important and this is the reason I'm looking for advice on race/class and or guides for solo play. Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

sebastianosmith
08-21-2012, 11:42 AM
First, welcome to the game. :)

Second, the '69 GTO "Judge" edition is one of the most classic muscle cars ever designed. I'm jealous if you have one. Sweet ride.

Third, The best sources of accurate information regarding this game can be found at DDOWiki (http://ddowiki.com/) and the DDO Compendium (http://compendium.ddo.com/wiki/Compendium_Home). Those two will be more than sufficient to get you started.

Forth, the DDO Character Planner (http://www.rjcyberware.com/DDO/) by forum member Ron Hiler is an indispensable tool. Get it. Use it.

Best of luck!

Loromir
08-21-2012, 11:45 AM
As the title says I'm a total newbie to DDO. I just received a year long paid subscription and the Menace of the Underdark from steam as a gift from a friend. I have been going over forum posts for a couple of hours and determined it would be best if I just made a post and asked the community for some help. I'm looking for good websites to get info, guides and or builds for solo play with no intention of raids etc.