PDA

View Full Version : Primal Scream untwistable?



Dsav101
07-17-2012, 09:14 AM
So sitting in shiradi now and twisted over Primal Scream tier III for the party to enjoy. Used up the 5 charges, shrined and..... nothing. No reset. Still 0 charges. Thought it was odd, have not heard it was borked so logged out and checked again..... nothing. Okaaaay. After completing quest went to Market and chatted with epic guy. Manipulated destiny by taking something else, then retrying Primal Scream. Again, 0 charges. Went to airship to chill by barkeep to see if it would regen..... nothing. Hmmmm, maybe I hotbarred it from wrong place. I then hotbarred it from the twist area and also hotbarred it from the show all abilities area. Logged in and out again, and waited for a reset from the barkeep again..... nothing. I believe it to be bugged, but maybe someone has some info? Has anyone successfully twisted primal scream and have it regen? Thanks!


-Hustler

Tid12
07-17-2012, 09:33 AM
Copy/Paste from the other thread in Lamannia discussion to bring this to a Dev's attention:


Just twisted Reign on my Rogue and here is what happened: I have 15 songs, however, when I use them, they don't recharge when I finish off a dungeon or when I rest at the shrine. That means that when you use all the 15 charges, you have an useless twist.

Can this be fixed and made to work properly, recharging at a rest shrine/finishing off like every other clickie/ability?


Veeeee.....eeeery similar to the Fatesinger bug. Guess they have the same issue. No dev's answer so far.

djl
07-17-2012, 09:44 AM
This has got to be one of the most poorly-tested updates of all time.

It's insultingly awful.

Alkindus
07-17-2012, 10:12 AM
That is very strange. I've had it twisted in for every destiny except the fatesinger, draconic, and magister, and it has worked without a hitch.

Tid12
07-17-2012, 10:22 AM
That is very strange. I've had it twisted in for every destiny except the fatesinger, draconic, and magister, and it has worked without a hitch.

Did you have it on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd Fate slot? And OP, where did you have Primal scream?

On my rogue, I had reign in the first Slot and it didn't work. Maybe it's just an issue of this slot (probably not but better investigate)

lugoman
07-17-2012, 12:18 PM
This has got to be one of the most poorly-tested updates of all time.

It's insultingly awful.

It was tested. The problem is there is no connection between testing and release date.

Dsav101
07-17-2012, 12:54 PM
I have it in first fate slot. Have not tried second yet. Haven't unlocked it. Guess that will be next priority to see if that would work it. Children did you have it in first twist slot? Thanks for replies. Guess it can be borked or it can work fine. Rather interesting......


-Hustler

Grailhawk
07-17-2012, 01:25 PM
I've had it work in both the First and Third slot (never tried second). I've also seen it bug out like you describe I suggest you remove all twists change to furry reset fury reapply ap then change destinies before twisting again. That worked for me good luck.

Alkindus
07-17-2012, 04:30 PM
I had it in the second and the third slot. Resetting fury and adding primal scream back might fix it? Could be something simple as that.

Dragaer
07-17-2012, 04:50 PM
I have this same issue. Tried everything I could think of. The only way I got it back was to log on to another char for a few hours, then the charges came back. Mine was in the 2nd or third slot.

Dsav101
07-18-2012, 09:28 AM
Thanks all. Will try some more after work today. Hope it works :)

-Hustler

Shade
07-19-2012, 09:35 AM
Try this:

1. Make any non-fury destiny active.
2. Reset your fate points to clear all your twists.
3. Make fury active.
4. Spend fate points, Twist in scream.
5. if u wanna twisti n more, make said destiny active first.
6. Swithc to destiny you want.

Should work. Just buggy if you use the "Show all" checkbox to do it.