PDA

View Full Version : Abandoned quest leads to THE VOYAGE



Zaal
06-09-2012, 11:10 AM
Jumped into Spinner of Shadows, recalled, and was teleported to The Airship "Heart of Wind" - THE VOYAGE quest, instead of the Harbor.

I wan't "reincarnated" and still maintained my lvl 20 status (2nd life wf with 20 lvls of wiz), but was still prompted to talk to Thealeh, where she advanced the quest to have me talk to the Captain.

Captain "took us in" whereby I was granted a quest reward for completing, "THE VOYAGE".

If I do that like 100k times or so, and with all that loot, I might be able to retire ! :)

Zaal
06-09-2012, 12:02 PM
Hmmm....

I finished SERVANT OF THE OVERLORD on Casual and when I FINISHED , was again teleported to the THE VOYAGE ?

Think this might be related to me not having completed THE SPINNER OF SHADOWS on the LIVE server.... SERVENT on LIVE I complete on EPIC difficulty.

Anyway, once against completed THE VOYAGE, the picked up my end reward... Just 99,998 more times and I'm off to Florida! :)

Zaal
06-09-2012, 12:48 PM
ok - so I finished THE SPINNER OF SHADOWS on casual and again, back to the boat .

Expecting to hear soon, "you have ransacked the quest reward!" :D

B0ltdrag0n
06-09-2012, 02:42 PM
I finished out of Spinner of Shadows and ended up in Sunny Korthos.

CheeseMilk
06-09-2012, 03:58 PM
Same deal, recalled out of Spinner (unfinished) on one character, got to the Heart of Wind. First life, 32pt build, MANY LRs, and one GR. Had action points available to spend, so was able to advance quest and get off boat, received reward for doing so.

Recalled from unfinished Servants on another character (First life, 32pt, Lvl 4 vet status, no LRs), same deal, on Heart of Wind, but with no AP to spend, had no way to advance quest to talk to captain to get off boat (all quest objectives are checked off as complete, whereas "speak to thealeh again" was incomplete on the character with AP to spend) . Can speak to Thealeh, she tells me to contact customer support (so much for that fourth wall!) Relogging leaves me in the same place.

I suppose an easy fix for GMs would be to reset AP, if this ends up on live for some reason.