PDA

View Full Version : Greater Tome of Learning deleted



wolarion
05-29-2012, 04:03 PM
Hello,

I bought the expansion few days ago.
I'm new in DDO (only have a lvl 2 character) before.
I deleted my first character for creating a new one but i didn't know that the items of the expansion was already on my first character (in particular the Greater Tome of Learning).

Is it possible to get back those items ?

Thanks in advance.

MsEricka
05-29-2012, 05:55 PM
You can purchase a character undelete, but other than that there is nothing else you can do.

Also note, that all items from the MOTU pre-purchase are bound to character. You cannot trade them in any manner.

Genwyn
06-29-2012, 09:41 PM
You can purchase a character undelete, but other than that there is nothing else you can do.

Also note, that all items from the MOTU pre-purchase are bound to character. You cannot trade them in any manner.

Where does it mention that? I didn't see it when I purchased the MOTU from steam, it said 1 free tome per DDO game world but nothing about it being stuck on one character and completely gone if you delete that character. Does that mean I have to pay to have my character undeleted.. and that tome will still be useless because I don't want to play a druid anyway? :(

I feel kinda ripped off.

Dribble
06-29-2012, 09:45 PM
Where does it mention that? I didn't see it when I purchased the MOTU from steam, it said 1 free tome per DDO game world but nothing about it being stuck on one character and completely gone if you delete that character. Does that mean I have to pay to have my character undeleted.. and that tome will still be useless because I don't want to play a druid anyway? :(

I feel kinda ripped off.

IIRC, it tells you exactly when you go to redeem the preorder items on the character. It even has a confirmation box with the warning...

MsEricka
06-30-2012, 12:00 AM
It tells you when you buy it and it tells you in the email you got after buying MOTU.

If you bought the collectors edition all of your newly created toons will have the free loot, but will receive lesser tomes.

Call it the price of not reading the text that is handed to you.

laurawilder
07-01-2012, 12:11 AM
So just to make certain we all understand you. You created a druid character that you do not wish to play and then proceeded to click through a confirmation box and not take a moment to read it to avoid issues like this.

You do realize you are not coming off as the sharpest crayon in the box correct?

donfilibuster
09-03-2012, 03:20 AM
Make sure you open a support ticket with account support (the ones that track purchases) and let them know that you have an issue (because you do have one, fault or not).

cru121
09-03-2012, 03:56 AM
You could also start on another server. You will receive one tome on each server.

Full_Bleed
09-03-2012, 04:40 AM
Does that mean I have to pay to have my character undeleted.. and that tome will still be useless because I don't want to play a druid anyway? :(

I feel kinda ripped off.

First, what did you think "delete" meant? That you could later just take anything off the deleted character whenever you wanted?

Turbine didn't rip you off. You destroyed the character. I think you're pretty fortunate that they even have an undelete service. You were warned what would happen when you deleted the character. In fact, I'm surprised that they even have an undelete service given the warning it provides.


Second, the free Greater Tome was Bound To Account. You could have put it in your shared bank to be used on another character on the same server. So if you can undelete, and you have a shared bank, you can move it to another character. It won't be the first time you'll want to move a BTA item to another character.