PDA

View Full Version : Ranger (help) AA archer build

paraplegic
05-28-2012, 12:07 AM
hey could someone help me doing a build with an arcane archer?
but im really a newb when bows get in the ecuation, so please anyone good a good build i could me?

wax_on_wax_off
05-28-2012, 01:25 AM
hey could someone help me doing a build with an arcane archer?
but im really a newb when bows get in the ecuation, so please anyone good a good build i could me?

What account options do you have access to? At the moment I'd suggest to stay away from any archer build that doesn't include 6 monk levels to access the 10k stars enhancement. If you have access to monk there are a bunch of 10k stars archer builds in my sig (the ranger or monk ones are the easiest to pick up).

ShadowFlash
05-28-2012, 02:02 AM
And I would advise the exact opposite...Level something along the lines of a helve's angel build or similar, only using the bow 20 seconds out of every 2 minutes for burst DPS unless the situation presents itself for single-shot (Improved Precise Shot) no-risk/party-friendly use.

There is no doubt, that if you want to play a full-blown "archer", to roll a monkcher per WoWo's advice...nothing wrong with that at all. The only reason I suggest a helve's build (other than non-monk based playstyle preferenec) is to get use to the pro's and con's of ranged DPS....there are many on both sides of the coin. Wax and I both Love AA's...we just have drastically different approches :)

I absolutely agree, account options are a "must-know" before any real build out-lines are given. If premium, what packs owned (or planned) as some yield more ranged focused loot. Secondary to this, is playstyle preference...If ranged-primary is your goal with a handwrap/monk secondary...monkcher absolutely...if melee-primary with excellent burst ranged is your goal---go helve's style.

ShadowFlash

wax_on_wax_off
05-28-2012, 02:43 AM