PDA

View Full Version : 1-click-equip of the quiver via the hotbar



Alrik_Fassbauer
03-09-2012, 05:27 AM
Hello, everyone,

I hve a simple suggestion : That the own character/toon/whatever should immediately equip a quiver that's in the hotbar with one click on the quiver.

Background is this : My ranger currently has 3 quivers. All of them are placed in the hotbar.

I can onpen them via 1 click. Fine.

But what I can't, is changing them with 1 click.

I have different arrows and bolts in my inventory. I need them for/on different occations, against different foes.

But right now it is so that if I want to change them, I need to

- go into the inventory
- drag the quiver into the quiver inventory field
- close the inventory again

And that even in the midst of a battle !

What I really don't understand is that an 1-click-equip is actually possible for all kinds of weapons,
yes, even for armor,
but not for quivers.

Thia lack of functionality just does not make any sense. It is unlogical if seen from apparently available rule that ALL things wearable can be equipped with 1 click on the item on the hot bar.

The only exception of this rule is the quiver.

It can be equipped, but not with 1 click like all other equippable items.

Therefore I want this to be changed.

Alrik

licho
03-09-2012, 07:50 AM
WHat will be really nice if the coders designed a script to use a consuable from the container via hotbar. Which will mean:
- You can hotbar a arrow from the quiver, and clicking it will equp a named arrow type.
- You can get a codpiecie for casting components, so it takes one slot, not 9+
- You can have tube for scrolls,
- You can have bag for potions.
- And belt for wands.

This will make playing some characters so much fun and easy.

bgcorporation
07-05-2012, 10:03 PM
I like to bring this back from the dead. I think this would be a good idea and help people out especially early on.