PDA

View Full Version : Playing an Artifcer

knight77504
10-20-2011, 01:18 PM
While playing and Art I have found a lot of people that are playing them just don’t know how to use them or their dog. They also don’t know how to manage agro and seem to be the first one to die.
I am no expert, but I have a good idea on using my Art and dog to the fullest.

Solo as an Artificer- Fist thing is make sure your add points to your dogs intimidate skills. In a fight send your dog out and have him intimidate the mod. Then give him a second to attach. Now you can go to town with your xbow and rune arm even throw out a spell our two. I first made my dog with sneak attach but quickly change that for intimidate no point in sneaking when it is you and your dog. lol For your dog to get a sneak off you or something have to have agro. Most likely it is you that have the agro.
You dog can hold mob really well, which give you enough time to kill the mobs. It is also a good idea to cast flame Turret about were you are standing, just incase the mob brakes free from your dog’s agro.

While your dog has the melee attention you can pick off the casters and archers they have the fewest hp and you can kill them fast.

going into a room. Before opening a door cast Flame Turret (highter lv BB) just before going into a room. Have your dog open the door. Make sure you are standing far back. have your dog go in the room and intimidate the mobs. While he is doing that chick on your rapid shot and shoot up the place do forget to use your rune arm! When rapid shot is done cast some attach spells if necessary. I love shooting and using my rune arm at the same time.
Some times casting bb or flam turret right at the door is not a good idea. It all depends of the mob is right at the door or not.

Things to remember even if you have your dog in the attach mod he still will not attach if there is not mob near by. You will have to send him out to attack and intimidate.