PDA

View Full Version : Wich server to choose?

crochak
09-13-2011, 07:53 AM
Hello Community!

I just started playing DDO and find it fun so far. Me and my friends started toons at Orien server. But now when I come to the forums to read abit I see that Orien forum thread has really low postcount compared to the other servers.

I want to play on a server that has good population so wich server do you think I should choose to play on?

Best Regards
Crochak

mwgarn
09-13-2011, 07:57 AM
Nothing wrong with Orien (really there isn't, stop looking at me like that!)

Just don't have a very large posting forum community for Orien. I looked around at some of the other servers myself but I can't bring myself to start over from scratch just for 2-3 extra LFM up..

Don't go by the forum count, and if you don't see a LFM that you want to join, make one yourself! :)

crochak
09-13-2011, 09:44 AM
I saw that Orien started later as well so there is another reason the post count hasn't gone up that much.

I'll speak to my friends and see what they think.

Elixxer
09-13-2011, 09:56 AM
I'd say Khyber is a great sized server. I have a favor toon there and it's really easy to get groups, for me anyways.
As for Sarlona, my home, I think it's gotten more players recently. I can always just throw a group out and it usually fills, groups fill up fast because most people are just to lazy to host a group and only want to join them. Or they don't want to be held responsible for everything.

We have a lot of Chinese players, 2 guys got all mad about them talking in general chat, and said general chat is for English only. Those 2 quickly made my ignore list. Don't hate what your to lazy to learn right?

I wouldn't leave Sarlona if I ever get the chance.

Satinavian
09-13-2011, 10:43 AM