PDA

View Full Version : Drow Asassin Advice

noobinberg
08-31-2011, 12:12 AM
Hello, I've been playing for about 18 months. I've built a so so impressive Halfling Rogue. Problem is at level 20 this rogue has incredibly low DPS. I've started on a new build. I'm at level 13 and everything seems to be going good. I can't seem to use any same level Hirelings and them keep aggro though. I'd like some advice on keeping the build leveling for DPS at level 20. I was using a guide to choose feats and such but had to reinstall my OS and now the bookmark for the guide I was using is lost. Does anyone have a good link to DPS builds for a Drow Rogue Assassin? Thanks!~

blerkington
08-31-2011, 12:28 AM
Hi,

Not sure I've completely understood the problem here. Are you saying that you keep on pulling aggro from your hirelings and other party members? I'm assuming that as a rogue you don't actually want aggro, so you can make best use of your sneak attack and assassinate.

If getting aggro is the problem, you can do a few different things. One is to use threat reduction gear and class enhancements. The second is being careful about what you attack; let aggro set on someone else, then move in when you can finish the enemy off before it switches to you. Thirdly, if you don't have a Radiance 2 rapier, work on getting one. It will allow you to sneak attack monsters whose aggro you have (if they are vulnerable to a sneak attack).

You said that your DPS seemed very low. If you wanted to improve it, you do that with a strength build instead of a dex build, including power attack and improved critical in your feat selections, a seeker item, and using the right weapons (good base damage, crit profile, and magical effects like bane, smiting, banishing, disruption, for extra damage). Some people splash other classes with rogue to improve DPS; monk and fighter seem to work well, but that costs you a really nice capstone.