PDA

View Full Version : U11b BUGS



Jacoby
08-17-2011, 02:16 PM
Bugs I've noted thus far:

1) WF goggles not showing in any combination
2) Drow Helms not showing in any combination
3) Arti puppy's bugging out when entering a new quest or area. Must be dismissed and resummoned to work correctly
4) Upon activating Rune arm you are slowed as described but when deactivated the slow effect is not removed. You are perma slowed.

Added 8/19
5) When I put a docent on my puppy to apearance changes. When I put the puppy back in the box and resummon the appearance reverts back to base.
6) Electric Ball shots of in random directs at times. Not sure if it is meant to work this way or not.
7) At mid levels my puppy wants to run around and agro things off in the distance. In attack and defense modes. At random times he will bark run down a corridor and break a box...? Comical, but not very cautious.
8) When try to reset my puppy's enhancements I get a <string table error; tableDID

Ovrad
08-17-2011, 02:24 PM
On top of being perma-slowed, having a runearm equip prevents blocking, and thus tumbling as well.

EDIT: Removing the runearm does allow you to block again, but the slowdown still stays.

TheDearLeader
08-17-2011, 02:25 PM
Bugs I've noted thus far:

1) WF goggles not showing in any combination
2) Drow Helms not showing in any combination
3) Arti puppy's bugging out when entering a new quest or area. Must be dismissed and resummoned to work correctly
4) Upon activating Rune arm you are slowed as described but when deactivated the slow effect is not removed. You are perma slowed.

1. They know
2. They know
3. Meh?
4. I'm going to venture a guess and say it is because the Caps Lock is toggled? I don't know, that's just a shot in the dark.

Ovrad
08-17-2011, 02:27 PM
I'm going to venture a guess and say it is because the Caps Lock is toggled? I don't know, that's just a shot in the dark.

Nope, still happens when key is remapped. (or runearm removed)

TheDearLeader
08-17-2011, 02:31 PM
Nope, still happens when key is remapped. (or runearm removed)

Ah. Fantastic.

Produktion_Malphunktion
08-17-2011, 02:40 PM
All known.
the Slowdown is an 11th hour bug(well, it was fixed, then broken, then fixed...) sorry it did not make the KI list.

Fiction: Artificers run slower because of all the crazy tech they are carrying...

Also the Caps lock is temporary keymap.

Also Also: yes with a rune arm there will be no blocking. Tumbling is still acceptable.

Coldin
08-17-2011, 02:51 PM
All known.
the Slowdown is an 11th hour bug(well, it was fixed, then broken, then fixed...) sorry it did not make the KI list.

Fiction: Artificers run slower because of all the crazy tech they are carrying...

Also the Caps lock is temporary keymap.

Also Also: yes with a rune arm there will be no blocking. Tumbling is still acceptable.

I assume Shift will be taking place of the capslock key?

Right now, I can't really tumble while using a rune arm. The only way I can do it is if I tap the movement keys very quickly in rapid succession. Will that be fixed?

Eladrin
08-17-2011, 03:01 PM
Also the Caps lock is temporary keymap.
If by "temporary" you mean "until you remap it". ;)

There's not a lot of space available on the default keymap. I think that "k" was the closest key other than capslock.


I assume Shift will be taking place of the capslock key?
It was actually shift during development, before we moved it to capslock.

riexau
08-17-2011, 03:15 PM
Deadly shock enhancement requires +sonic enhancement, which doesn't exist.

Gratch
08-17-2011, 03:25 PM
Feats->Show Unavailable.... No artificer past life feat? (It should show the trainable one at least).

CHARNAME
08-17-2011, 04:32 PM
If you die with your runearm equipped you can still fire it and kill monsters. It's quite amusing, really. :)

Jacoby
08-17-2011, 04:48 PM
If by "temporary" you mean "until you remap it". ;)

There's not a lot of space available on the default keymap. I think that "k" was the closest key other than capslock.


It was actually shift during development, before we moved it to capslock.

Hmmm... Will have to play with it a little more. Capslock is too close to tab, may have to move it to my mouse thumb button.

Karbalis
08-17-2011, 06:15 PM
If you die with your runearm equipped you can still fire it and kill monsters. It's quite amusing, really. :)

It's DDO's version of "Last Stand", i'd say WAI. :D Finaly, FINALY, we get something like this.....Thanks Dev's....wait....what?....Really? Awww....c'mon....but it's SOOOOO fun.....darn..... :p

:D :D

Sanaradain
08-17-2011, 06:31 PM
If you try to create a veteran character that is an artifier, you can not select artificer at level 2 on the ship.

Also as a level 1 artificer on Korthos you have no spell compone tsunami sonyou can't cast any spells during the tutorial quest.

San

Gkar
08-17-2011, 06:43 PM
If you try to create a veteran character that is an artifier, you can not select artificer at level 2 on the ship.

Also as a level 1 artificer on Korthos you have no spell compone tsunami sonyou can't cast any spells during the tutorial quest.

San

Read the dev posts... artificers must be started at L1 and levelled normally.

No vet characters allowed. No LR/GR allowed.

Hollowgolem
08-17-2011, 09:25 PM
Along with while dead, you can also load/fire your rune arm while attacking, climbing ladders, and swimming. Not sure if the first is intended, I'm assuming the other two are not.

Ovrad
08-17-2011, 09:29 PM
Along with while dead, you can also load/fire your rune arm while attacking, climbing ladders, and swimming. Not sure if the first is intended, I'm assuming the other two are not.


It doesn't interrupt actions either, so you can use it while pulling switches, recalling or using the rest shrine. :)

Claymorep
08-17-2011, 10:32 PM
I did a lot of tests about Ranged speed and noticed this:
Ranger 20 AA with capstone (no tod set)

Quiver of alacrity + haste = 77 arrows x min
Haste = 77
Quiver of alacrity = 74
No quiver and no haste = 70

So, it's clear quiver of alacrity don't stack with haste



Did some test before preview 11 B and I was able to fire 70 arrows with quiver and haste (now 77), so something got an improve. SUbmitted regularly a bug, but I'd like to ask: Rapid shot improve is 10%? (Release notes indicated a "significantly" improve about it). Is this a bug (about Quiver of alacrity that don't stack with haste)?

Ty all for the attention and tell me if You noticed something different.

Carpone
08-17-2011, 10:54 PM
Bug: Readjusting the crafting level caps for arcane, divine and elemental are not working as intended: http://forums.ddo.com/showpost.php?p=4002646&postcount=14

Falconen
08-17-2011, 11:04 PM
I can't get into Storhouse Secrets (or Information is Key) quests on my character.
Thus I can't even start the Korthos Adventure areas.

Carpone
08-17-2011, 11:22 PM
Bug: In the Social -> Grouping panel, the Artificer class symbol does not appear in the "Classes Needed" list even though it's checked in the Class Selection panel.

Ovrad
08-17-2011, 11:37 PM
Cosmetic bug: When re-summoning your iron defender, it will usually not have the cosmetic effect of a previously equiped docent. I think stats are ok though.

EDIT: Oh right another one I forgot:
The first docent I got for my dog would simply not equip. It was a simple +1 docent I had bought from the generic blacksmith in House Deneith (Lion's Head Armory). Maybe it was related to the "Race Absolutely Required: Warforged" that was on it. Other docents I found later (and were working) didn't have that attribute.

Khimberlhyte
08-18-2011, 12:17 AM
Bug on inscribing repair light and moderate spells and having them show up in new slots on spell list. I bought both scrolls in market, didn't take them from a trainer, on a level 4 halfling artificer. They automatically appeared in a new slot on my spell list after inscribing. When dragged to a hotbar, all I was getting for Repair Moderate is "Failed Spell Action: Spell Not Prepared". I have components, am in a tavern, etc.

Repair Light worked. Before inscribing Repair Moderate, I had one unused spell slot on my level 2 list from just taking level 4 a few minutes beforehand. I had not prepared a spell in the empty slot before I inscribed Repair Moderate, so it appeared in the middle slot, with an empty slot to the right. I tried swapping out spells, dragging ti to the toolbar several times, and nothing worked.

Relogging did work, and I was able to use Repair Moderate after shutting down DDO and restarting the client.

Khimberlhyte
08-18-2011, 12:35 AM
Pet bugs and typo - took Homunculus Adamantine plating I and II for the doggie. I is supposed to give +8 AC and DR2/adam, with II giving another +2 AC and 2 points of "adamanting" damage reduction.

Based on the description, I would expect DR4/adamantine, but my pet character sheet only shows DR3/slash, bludgeon.

Chazzie
08-18-2011, 12:49 AM
When you roll a new toon & get on the boat you have to claim "Its all a dream" or your stuck on the boat "Vet status isnt working" Under specialist Nope or any other you choose....Not a big deal atm (Beta first look) the XP Bonus is fun to play around with + a xp pot tp boot :) Goodtimes goodtimes,Kinda fun twist with a new class :)

Hambo
08-18-2011, 01:03 AM
If by "temporary" you mean "until you remap it". ;)

There's not a lot of space available on the default keymap. I think that "k" was the closest key other than capslock.


It was actually shift during development, before we moved it to capslock.

I've found that "F" is unused on my map and works great for Runearm charge. I don't recall which of the three "default" keymappings I use, however.

Oh, just had a thought... If "F" is used by PTT by default, that would explain things, as I've had PTT remapped to my top thumb button for ages.

Hambo
08-18-2011, 01:07 AM
If you try to create a veteran character that is an artifier, you can not select artificer at level 2 on the ship.

Also as a level 1 artificer on Korthos you have no spell compone tsunami sonyou can't cast any spells during the tutorial quest.

San

If you follow the procedure to start a level 1 Alt even if you have Vet status by selecting the "This is all a dream.." option then you get the materials.

Hambo
08-18-2011, 01:10 AM
I can't get into Storhouse Secrets (or Information is Key) quests on my character.
Thus I can't even start the Korthos Adventure areas.

I was able to get into Storehouse after the crowd milling around the entrance went away, probably to the market for the "Arti Class".

Unable to enter Information is key, however...

Calonderial
08-18-2011, 01:52 AM
not sure if this is a bug or intended to be like it is but armour of speed and insightfull strikes icons dont show so I dont know how much time is left on either

Coldin
08-18-2011, 02:08 AM
not sure if this is a bug or intended to be like it is but armour of speed and insightfull strikes icons dont show so I dont know how much time is left on either

You have to examine the items themselves, in this case your weapon and armor. It's really annoying actually, and I would appreciate if we could also get a buff icon up top to know how much longer they'll last.

TheDearLeader
08-18-2011, 02:13 AM
not sure if this is a bug or intended to be like it is but armour of speed and insightfull strikes icons dont show so I dont know how much time is left on either

Inspect the Weapon/Armor they are imbued upon, and they are there. This is WAI, although the player base has already requested a change similar to what you suggest.

hdogan
08-18-2011, 06:51 AM
/showhelmet and /showgoggles commands are also buggy (maybe just for Halfling).

Race: Halfling
Gender: Male
Class: Artificer

/showhelmet off
/showgoggles on

Goggles still does not shown.

I think /show(helmet|goggles) commands acts different then inventory panel toggle (clicking) functions.

hdogan
08-18-2011, 06:55 AM
Another one is:

Race: Halfling
Gender: Male
Class: Artificer
Weapon: Repating Light Crossbow + Rune Arm

When using rest shrine (just after sitting animation starts) x-box reload animation starts and interrupted immediately. (like loading with just 1 bolt).

I have no idea if it happens already reloaded or empty x-bow. I'll try it today.

hdogan
08-18-2011, 06:57 AM
Race: Halfling
Gender: Male
Class: Artificer
Weapon: Repeating Light Crossbow + Rune Arm
Quest: Misery's Peak

Cannot target or aim (big yellow) crystal. (tested with free look enabled and disabled). Bows look like pass the crystal (like there's no crystal there). But aiming mouse point becomes red.

Eladiun
08-18-2011, 09:29 AM
Bugs I've noted thus far:
4) Upon activating Rune arm you are slowed as described but when deactivated the slow effect is not removed. You are perma slowed.

Turn off the Auto-recharge feat.

katz
08-18-2011, 10:00 AM
off or on, no matter. the second you charge a rune arm once, you're slowed till you log out. feat on, feat off, rune arm charged, rune arm discharged. everything. trust me, i tried it. and i played all day yesterday as soon as i got off work.

Saaluta
08-18-2011, 10:34 AM
Another I noticed was that my pet seemed to want to break boxes more than dealing with the agro he would bring back to me...no cookie for him :(

Also, can't put guild level docents in dogs, even if you are in a guild...guess they don't count as part of your guild(not really a bug per se, just an observation) and these were the only docents I was able to get from chests/end rewards...grrrrr. Used to seeing more docents drop on live, even though I do not play warforged(my artificer is human, but may make warforged since you get the free repair spells, idk though...my opinion is that toasters should stay in the kitchen :D )

May have more to add if I can ever pull a set of handwraps to test out the weapons module on the dog.

Saal :)

Hollowgolem
08-18-2011, 11:59 AM
Pet bugs and typo - took Homunculus Adamantine plating I and II for the doggie. I is supposed to give +8 AC and DR2/adam, with II giving another +2 AC and 2 points of "adamanting" damage reduction.

Based on the description, I would expect DR4/adamantine, but my pet character sheet only shows DR3/slash, bludgeon.

I had this, too, but I closed character sheets and brought back up my pet's and it was 4/adamantine.

I think it had just pulled from the wrong character sheet or something at first. It will change.

Alexandryte
08-18-2011, 02:23 PM
Inscribing Mod repair and attempting to use it prior to getting your third normal spell slot for lvl2 spells causes the following error:

Unable to cast unprepared spells.
You will also be unable to remove the spell from its spontaneous casting slot saying that spontaneous spells are always prepared and cannot be removed.
You cannot re-slot mod repair as it already exists within lvl 2 spell slots technically

Only mod repair seemed to have this issue. Inscribing light repair at the same time and then attempting to use it yielded no adverse effects or warnings.


Race: Half elf
Class: Pure artificer

Number of lvl 2 slots available normally at time of discovery: 2
Issue seemed to resolve at: acquiring a third normal slot for lvl 2 spells
Issue only occurs for: Inscribed version of mod repair, normal selection at lvl seems to be unaffected (at least according to the WF in party)

Failedlegend
08-18-2011, 02:56 PM
Sometimes The Arty Spell "Flame Turret" (BTW any way to make this a different element or is it only currently fire) will kill NPCs once a quest is deemed "completed" which may result in loss of a chest or inability to talk to an Important NPC

Bug first discovered in first quest of Sharn Syndicate line. I Think its called "Stand your ground"

I was laughing at the Bandits getting burned by my turret (Lvl 6 casual just to test the Battle Engineer stuff) than got Slab...killed him.

The two NPCs (forget their names) we hanging around ner me (kust the top oof the ramp) and right after I killed Slab they starting getting hurt...it took me a sec to realize it was my flame turret doing it and than they died as I curiously watched...than the usual chest didn't appear.

Oh BTW Devs aside from the bugs...you did good with the Pets. Cosmetic Idea..Alternate skins (ie. Wolf, Cat, Bear,etc.)

Character: Female Human 6 Arty.

Jaid314
08-18-2011, 03:20 PM
prismatic strike will not bypass mantle, notwithstanding it is a level 5 spell and should work.

SillyWallaby
08-18-2011, 04:49 PM
The feat Artificer Knowledge: Potions, does not increase the caster level of potions. I've used a potion of bull's strength, heroism potion, potion of aid, potion of protection: sonic, and potion of Protection:Fire. None of their caster levels have been increased. All the potion's lasted for the duration per the description instead of for longer ( because of increased caster level). The protection potions did not protect for more(because of increased caster level)

MiLoHe
08-18-2011, 05:12 PM
Dragonscale vendors in gianthold, wont accept scales, which makes it impossible to buy dragonscales armors

Firewall
08-18-2011, 05:52 PM
The feat Artificer Knowledge: Potions, does not increase the caster level of potions. I've used a potion of bull's strength, heroism potion, potion of aid, potion of protection: sonic, and potion of Protection:Fire. None of their caster levels have been increased. All the potion's lasted for the duration per the description instead of for longer ( because of increased caster level). The protection potions did not protect for more(because of increased caster level)

I found the same is true for Haste potions.

katz
08-18-2011, 07:09 PM
Dragonscale vendors in gianthold, wont accept scales, which makes it impossible to buy dragonscales armors

already on my bug list (http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=335157) known issue and hopefully being worked on

Kambuk
08-18-2011, 11:55 PM
Acute Delerium
lvl 17 Warforged Artificer
Normal Difficulty solo.

After finding the correct chest inside the beholder and the killing Chester again the server majorly lagged out.

Dismissed pet and restarted client but still stuck eventually it came right enough to let me kill the ganglia and then when back on the ship it had another major lag spike and then eventally came right and i finished it.

Sent a bug report, anyone else had trouble with it?

The Lord of Eyes
lvl 17 Warforged Artificer
Normal/Casual Difficulty solo.

The AI has changed on the Prodigal Fire elementals and you can't get them to follow you so the quest can't be completed.
Sent bug report.

Also 1st encounter to unlock 1st door to get down to the fire elementals does not work the 1st time and you can't get through the door you need to go away and let them respawn and kill them again to get through it.

Going to try it on my sorc later see if i can charm the fire ele's and get the quest to complete that way.


Kambuk

Arcanejill
08-19-2011, 06:23 AM
Couldn't enter VON3 after getting through the pre-quest (same issue as Storehouse/Info is Key).

One I thought was amusing though was the dogs killing House D militia NPCs (good guys) in the beginning of Tide Turns as soon as we summoned them.

Edit: did submit bug reports.

Neouni
08-19-2011, 06:54 AM
Flame Turrets can kill the fashion in 'In The Flesh' before it starts,
killing the scripted story and breaking the quest.

aerendhil
08-19-2011, 07:41 AM
I created a warforged artificer with the adamantine body feat, which is considered heavy armor.
I didn't seem to suffer any kind of arcane spell failure.

Ovrad
08-19-2011, 11:19 AM
I created a warforged artificer with the adamantine body feat, which is considered heavy armor.
I didn't seem to suffer any kind of arcane spell failure.

I believe artificers only get spell failure while using scrolls/wands, and infusions (aka artificer's spells) are spell failure free.

Gimpinator
08-19-2011, 02:26 PM
Lost 25% Fortification as a Warforged (Light Fortification?) after dying in the PvP Pit. Couldn't reproduce, but re-logging back into the game corrected it.

http://img856.imageshack.us/img856/1083/bugzs.jpg

Could be a previous issue but, I don't feel like checking. You have my permission to bug report this for me in the event that this isn't a known bug.

Calonderial
08-21-2011, 05:23 AM
1. Fire elementals wont follow you to the middle
2. Chest at the air elementals remains locked no matter how many mobs are killed (and yes if you go away and come back they have respawned)
3. Water elemental door remains closed after killing the mobs there and a message is displayed that Herodigas will only open the door when al the mobs in the area are killed
4. mobs that have been killed are respawning when they never did in the past

Calonderial
08-21-2011, 05:26 AM
After killing Chester I had the keys for the real chests spawn in mid air, can see them but in trying to target them they seem to flash in and out of existence

Cant get them even by raising the bile level :)

Calonderial
08-21-2011, 05:30 AM
Happened twice after leveling and once trying to reenter instance

1. Leveled, and then tried to enter House P from Market, hung on loading screen for 5min, restarted only to find that my level had gone, reverted back to what i was before getting level
2. Leveled in Orchard, went to level, then to Phoenix tavern to do spells, hung on loading screen, restarted client and came back to? you guessed it what I was before going into orchard to get level
3. Got 2 action points in vale, client stopped working, restarted to find myself outside vale and minus those 2 ap's

Calonderial
08-21-2011, 05:36 AM
Another one is:

Race: Halfling
Gender: Male
Class: Artificer
Weapon: Repating Light Crossbow + Rune Arm

When using rest shrine (just after sitting animation starts) x-box reload animation starts and interrupted immediately. (like loading with just 1 bolt).

I have no idea if it happens already reloaded or empty x-bow. I'll try it today.

I have had this happen at odd times, like opening a door or a chest too

Sierim
08-21-2011, 10:17 AM
Happened twice after leveling and once trying to reenter instance

1. Leveled, and then tried to enter House P from Market, hung on loading screen for 5min, restarted only to find that my level had gone, reverted back to what i was before getting level
2. Leveled in Orchard, went to level, then to Phoenix tavern to do spells, hung on loading screen, restarted client and came back to? you guessed it what I was before going into orchard to get level
3. Got 2 action points in vale, client stopped working, restarted to find myself outside vale and minus those 2 ap's

I've had this happen as well. :(

Didn't really notice anything that I did to trigger it, though I did move quickly from the instance with the trainer to another. I did get the "cleaning up old connections" notice while restarting the client, though.

ilhares
08-22-2011, 03:56 PM
If by "temporary" you mean "until you remap it". ;)

There's not a lot of space available on the default keymap. I think that "k" was the closest key other than capslock.


It was actually shift during development, before we moved it to capslock.

I'm not sure what you guys use it for internally, but I found the ` key works nicely. (~ for those who can't distinguish the two by font alone). This will prevent the WAVE OF NOOB NONSENSE BOUND TO FOLLOW IN CHANNELS. I still think blocking should work with the rune arm, it just ups the change of the arm itself taking damage and breaking. Might just be worth (cannith) crafting an armor bonus for it, so it doesn't break apart too easily.

Glenalth
08-23-2011, 03:52 PM
Acute Delerium
lvl 17 Warforged Artificer
Normal Difficulty solo.

After finding the correct chest inside the beholder and the killing Chester again the server majorly lagged out.

Dismissed pet and restarted client but still stuck eventually it came right enough to let me kill the ganglia and then when back on the ship it had another major lag spike and then eventally came right and i finished it.

Sent a bug report, anyone else had trouble with it?

The Lord of Eyes
lvl 17 Warforged Artificer
Normal/Casual Difficulty solo.

The AI has changed on the Prodigal Fire elementals and you can't get them to follow you so the quest can't be completed.
Sent bug report.

Also 1st encounter to unlock 1st door to get down to the fire elementals does not work the 1st time and you can't get through the door you need to go away and let them respawn and kill them again to get through it.

Going to try it on my sorc later see if i can charm the fire ele's and get the quest to complete that way.


Kambuk

Just had the same issue on two runs of Acute Delerium, it maxes out the download data transfer, just like the old hireling lag bug. Slower connections can not recover from it.

Didn't try Lord of Eyes yet, and it looks like I won't be.