PDA

View Full Version : Standard Dagger Rogue Build?

dsmith93
08-16-2011, 03:25 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to the game and I'm wondering if anyone could reccomend a fairly simple Human Rogue Build

I just want it to be a standard rogue build, The type of rogue that uses two daggers and focuses on melee, Any help is appreciated thanks.

TheDearLeader
08-16-2011, 03:26 PM
Is there a particular reason you want to use daggers? Is this perhaps something from Pen and Paper D&D that you've just assumed should carry over?

Most Rogues in DDO that go the TWF route tend toward Khopeshes and Rapiers, is why I ask. Both have *much* better damage profiles to them.

dsmith93
08-16-2011, 03:28 PM
Is there a particular reason you want to use daggers? Is this perhaps something from Pen and Paper D&D that you've just assumed should carry over?

Most Rogues in DDO that go the TWF route tend toward Khopeshes and Rapiers, is why I ask. Both have *much* better damage profiles to them.

I actually don't have much experience with DDO, I was basing the Daggers off of other games I have played, Such as WoW or Rift most rogues use daggers. What I'm after is an Assassin, Someone who strikes using stealth but that could sound like complete nonsense since I don't know much about DDOs game mechanics

Varhann
08-16-2011, 03:42 PM
This build has always treated me well.

http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=204337

Someone turned me on to it when I just started DDO and it's held up well over the last 2 years.

dkyle
08-16-2011, 03:46 PM
I actually don't have much experience with DDO, I was basing the Daggers off of other games I have played, Such as WoW or Rift most rogues use daggers. What I'm after is an Assassin, Someone who strikes using stealth but that could sound like complete nonsense since I don't know much about DDOs game mechanics