PDA

View Full Version : Hi, a small idea

Vellrad
08-09-2011, 04:50 PM
Hi, its a small idea.
Loot at festivals was good and easy to obtain, if someone was in that random moment event was on-line.
Here's a suggestion for U12, 13, 14, 15 or whatever. Add epic festival items to epic festival quests: you need base item (lv4, from raid/end quest), scroll, seal and shard, to get epic seasonal item. It would be avaible 24/7, but much harder to obtain. This could be add to packs with small amount of epic items, or to new (coming) epic quests.
What do you think about it?

Vellrad
08-13-2011, 08:26 PM
Really, 0 replies?
If the idea was so bad, I would expect flamers saying that its worst thing they ever saw.

helicalius
08-14-2011, 12:46 AM
im no pro at aquiring epic items or at festivals, i stick to lvling my tr. but i dont understand what you suggested? people already need scrool shard and item to make an epic, are you saying that you want more epic items? is there a need for even more epic items? or you want to change the manner that some epic items are obtained? whats wrong with the current way?

Vellrad
08-14-2011, 04:40 PM
I'm saying, add epic items from festival, which are made only when festival is avaible to epic quests, meaning you can get scroll, shard and seal of currenly festive only item in epic quests, and make it when you farm ingredients in everyday epic questing, instead of once/year when Turbine decides its a good time for a festival.
For example:
Rigth now if you want, lets say, Epic Robe of Shadow, you must wait for halloween, when devs turn on Mabar event (if they won't change plans). Then you participate in event, get your item and you're done, or if you couldn't participate, you must wait 1 more year to try to get it.