PDA

View Full Version : Wizard Pure 20 WF Wiz

Zogdor
07-24-2011, 04:14 PM
Any good builds or tips for a pure WF Wiz? I'm currently levelling a Wiz/rogue but am planning on reincarnating +2 to pure Wiz once I hit 20, so any help/tips would be gratefully appreciated :)

Zogdor
07-25-2011, 05:01 PM
This toon is my first attempt at an arcane, so I'm still learning really! Any help whatsoever would be gratefully appreciated :)

The_Brave2
07-25-2011, 06:05 PM
well, seeing as you already rolled the toon, so i guess the only advice i can think of is for gear/Enhancements:

5-Piece Epic Abashi - Amazing.
Rahkirrs ring6/1/2int/belt - A Must
Other ring: ToD ring w/ something/+1/2con
Staff of the Petitoner - Necro/Enchantment FTW
Docent of the Diabolist - +7 INT

I would sugest going Enchantment focus as your primary and necro as your secondary, untill you can up your DC's high enough to be viable CC in epics having Enchantment as your secondary. Some people swear by having Conj. spec as their secondary or even primary for the archmage web SLA but personally I wouldnt recommend it. enchantment is still by far the best CC for epics. Shoot for about a 42-44 on your enchantment DC before you reverse your spec, you should be able to have a sustainable 41 DC on enchant and 43 on your necro, including ship buffs and yugo pots. with a +3 tome you can up those to 42/44.

Enhancements:

Ice/Elec spec - for Niacs and Eladars surge
*take theese after you have figured out all of your other points into archmage/arcane sigil*
**note you cant fully spec into both of theese so you do about 6 teirs of each of the damage and 1 tier of crit chance/damage, change for preference**

the SLA's of Hypno and Resistable dance are amazing, huge sp saver for epics.

Zogdor
07-26-2011, 11:17 AM
Thank you for that. I have already rolled the toon, but I will effectively be re-rolling as soon as I hit 20.