PDA

View Full Version : Paladin Mid-Level Paladin Gearing.

PLUGintoTHEpowerLINE
06-27-2011, 10:30 PM
Howdy! I'm rather new to the game, and this is the first character I've gotten to mid-levels. I'm having fun with my 28pt Paladin, and I'm trying to optimize my character and build, and make sure I'm doing everything alright.

I'd like some advice on what gear and weapons I need for this character, to be more successful, and more helpful in groups and higher level raids.

Weapons:
+2 Holy Falchion of Backstabbing (general beater)
+3 Flaming Flametouched Iron Falchion of Lesser Undead Bane (undead)
+3 Flaming Greataxe of Lesser Gnoll Bane (spending a lot of time in the sands)
+2 Vengeful Flametouched Iron Heavy Mace of Stunning +4 (for rare S&B needs)
+1 Cursespewing Bow of Righteousness

Blindness Ward Goggles
Improved Potancy II Helm of Intimidation +3 / Underwater Action Hat of Listening +5
Proof Against Poison Necklace of Eloquence +3 / Wise +4 Necklace of Haggling +3
The Blood Stone / Dusk Heart
Charismatic +2 Cloak of Protection
Health +4 Belt of Light Fortification
Katra's Wit (ring 1) / Feather Falling Ring of Jump +7 (ring 2)
No gloves.
Striding Boots of Springing +5
Ogre Power +5 Bracers
+3 Hallowed Adamantine Full Plate of Invulnerability

I've been trying to fill out things as I can, some things (like gloves and cloak) I haven't touched in a while. Also, the only quest packs I have are the Vale of Twilight and the Sands.

Any help would be more than appreciated! I'm really loving the paladin, and hope I can be more successful as time goes on.

Laalie Lionheart d'Or

Rogann
06-27-2011, 10:33 PM
Dont sweat mid lvs bud, get the avg stuff like +6 con/str greater false life etc.

Asmodeus451
06-27-2011, 10:37 PM
cant help but notice you have no Hevy Fortification item. Ideally, you would want the Minos Legens from Necro 4. but seeing as you dont have that pack...........