PDA

View Full Version : Daggers and solo?

lordinfamous
05-03-2011, 04:04 PM
I am new to this game and was reading and found some other solo builds that I found interesting that I plan to try, but I was wondering if it would be possible to dual wield daggers and still be able to solo most of the content? if not is would there be a similar build that could achieve the same results with dual wielding and able to solo just fine?

somenewnoob
05-03-2011, 04:08 PM
Probably not as a melee based, but if you're talking caster with some kind of damage boosting dagger in each had maybe.

I just don't know if dagger dps would be good enough to cut it melee.

Dual wielding other weapons is pretty ideal for a melee based build, especially khopeshes (Is that the plural of khopesh? lol Khopeshii?)

dkyle
05-03-2011, 04:08 PM
Why daggers? They're not good weapons. Short swords are strictly better, if you are proficient, and Rapiers are generally even better.

What class are you playing? If it's Rogue, they're not exactly the easiest class to solo, as their DPS relies upon their target having aggro on someone else. There are some tricks you can use, but they do add complications.

But in general, pretty much any build can solo most of the game.

Soloing is easiest when you have self healing: Bard, Cleric, Favored Soul, WF Wizard/Sorc, or Pale Master Wizard. At high level Rogues are self-healing thanks to UMD skill, but it takes a little while to get there.

AcesWylde
05-03-2011, 04:10 PM
you'll be slightly gimped DPS wise, but sure you should be able to solo most low level, and a lot of midlevel content with a hireling, and even some high level content on casual, though it's more fun to group with a friend

Angelus_dead
05-03-2011, 04:12 PM