PDA

View Full Version : Why cant I buy Tomes?

skigeek1971
03-20-2011, 04:52 PM
Im a noob. I have started a character at level one with the 32 point build upgrade and cant buy any tomes to buff stats.... why?

PopeJual
03-20-2011, 04:55 PM
Im a noob. I have started a character at level one with the 32 point build upgrade and cant buy any tomes to buff stats.... why?

+1 tomes have a min level of 3.

+2 tomes have a min level of 7

+3 tomes have a min level of 11 and are all bound to character and only drop in raids, so you're EXTREMELY unlikely to see one before you're level 20.

+4 tomes have a min level of 15 and are all bound to character and only drop in a couple of end game raids. You're EXTREMELY unlikely to get one even when you are level 20.

lazylaz
03-20-2011, 04:59 PM
+1 tomes have a min level of 3.

+2 tomes have a min level of 7

+3 tomes have a min level of 11 and are all bound to character and only drop in raids, so you're EXTREMELY unlikely to see one before you're level 20.

+4 tomes have a min level of 15 and are all bound to character and only drop in a couple of end game raids. You're EXTREMELY unlikely to get one even when you are level 20.

That doesn't really tell him why he cant buy them.

Are you talking about purchasing from the turbine shop, Skigeek? They may not be showing for you since you aren't high enough level yet to use any, as per PopeJual's info.

skigeek1971
03-20-2011, 05:00 PM
I have a level 3 paladin and he cant buy one.... I laso read some where you are supposed to buy the tomes at level 1 and then use them at level 3 and 7.... is that true?

NinjaNeed
03-20-2011, 05:02 PM
If it is a store problem then try clicking on the "show all items" option, making sure it is set to True (or yes).

Also there are some unbound +3 and +4 tomes but they are super rare and expensive.

junior_w
03-20-2011, 05:05 PM
I'm not sure since I never bought any tome from the store, but I think can be happening two things: