PDA

View Full Version : A stunning dwarven Clonk, questions.

ConnorMacLoad
11-18-2010, 10:28 AM
So I am trying to work out the details of a stunning dwarven cleric monk. I have the stunning DC up to 36 and weapon finesse, so I only have to worry about one melee stat but that stat is still pretty low.

My question is, In order to use stunning fist, I assume you have to actually hit the monster right?

The problem is, I am going to end up with a dex of like 26 and I am not too sure that is enough. also not sure if divine power effects my to hit when I have finesse. All the melee characters I have are flush with to hit, so I am not experienced with dancing on the line of what numbers are good.

any feedback would be greatly appreciated. also if you need any info regarding the idea, let me know. not too sure what info you need to make any conclusions.

Zacheal
11-20-2010, 10:58 AM
So I am trying to work out the details of a stunning dwarven cleric monk. I have the stunning DC up to 36 and weapon finesse, so I only have to worry about one melee stat but that stat is still pretty low.

My question is, In order to use stunning fist, I assume you have to actually hit the monster right?

The problem is, I am going to end up with a dex of like 26 and I am not too sure that is enough. also not sure if divine power effects my to hit when I have finesse. All the melee characters I have are flush with to hit, so I am not experienced with dancing on the line of what numbers are good.

any feedback would be greatly appreciated. also if you need any info regarding the idea, let me know. not too sure what info you need to make any conclusions.

I think you may have missed the fact that most of your bonus DC with stunning fist is from monk level.

The DC is 10 + half monk level + wisdom modifier