PDA

View Full Version : Where is the Tarrasque

deltargon
10-12-2010, 09:46 AM
The title says it all.
;)

I am fairly new to DDO, and i must say that this game is arguably the best D&D based computer game ever made.
The fact that it is regularly updated and kept up is a very good sign that this game will be around for a while.
That being said i have a few suggestions.

1) Tarrasque: nothing from my PnP days excited me more than trying to cut him into little pieces.

2) Druid: where is he?

3) Playable Evil Alignment: maybe even quests based on it.

reply and let me know what you think. :)

Legohaiden
10-12-2010, 09:47 AM
The title says it all.
;)

I am fairly new to DDO, and i must say that this game is arguably the best D&D based computer game ever made.
The fact that it is regularly updated and kept up is a very good sign that this game will be around for a while.

1) Tarrasque: nothing from my PnP days excited me more than trying to cut him into little pieces.

2) Druid: where is he? Its coming... some day.

3) Playable Evil Alignment: maybe even quests based on it. Never going to happen.

that is all :)

Otherworld
10-12-2010, 09:48 AM
You just named some of the things asked by most people:

1) More badass mobs
2)druids
3)evil

EDIT: There's one quest where you can be quite evil. Purging the heretics in house p. Death to the unbelievers! lol

Templarion
10-12-2010, 09:49 AM
I would not say DDO is the best D&D game out there but of course, it is your opinion.

Kale_Hagan
10-12-2010, 09:53 AM
In my opinion the Tarrasque was a ridiculous monster to put up against a party. When my brothers and I created our own game world we went so far as to explain why there isn't one in our world.

He was taken to negative hp and teleported to the bottom of the ocean. Since he would continually be drowning, he would never regain positive hp. He would also be taking constant crushing damage.