PDA

View Full Version : Swap greensteels for predetermined ingredient sets if deconstruction is impossible

MajinSensei
10-01-2010, 08:39 PM
I read a lot of people requesting that the greensteels have the option to be deconstructed and I also read an official post saying this is impossible.

I understand the position of the programmers as I am a programmer myself but what if instead of breaking them down, we can simply trade them for ingredient sets

Example:

Blank GS Item can be traded for SET A, SET B, SET C, SET D, SET E

Tier 1 GS Items can be traded for SET F, SET G, SET H, SET I, SET J

The trade may not be fair that the owners will get far less ingredients than they used to make the greensteel but it is still much better than throwing them away of keep them rotting in your inventory.

The only task the developers need is to create the ingredient sets and then program a way to detect the tier of the greernsteel item and then create an npc to accept the item and then show the list of possible trade options.

make sense?

Relenthe
10-01-2010, 08:56 PM
That might be possible and would be a good idea, but i think the plan that devs have for our unwanted greenseels is for us to hold on to them until epic shroud comes out. They already said that the recipe will be for us to infuse something (i forget may be a power cell or something) with a 3rd tier gs weapon. This cell or whatever will be part of the recipe needed to make the epic greensteel weapon.

Unfortunately this is only for weapons, and probably pretty far in the future

Lithic
10-01-2010, 08:57 PM
If they made a tier 3 tradeable for 2 large scales, people would be happy IMO. The other tiers don't matter, but could be similarly traded for small/med scales.

MajinSensei
10-01-2010, 09:18 PM