PDA

View Full Version : With the TWf nerf whats the best melee DPS?

Killoss
09-19-2010, 04:35 PM
Just curious on what people think is the better melee DPS builds ... I tend to prefer DPS=Def/Life over DPS>Def/Life

I had sent a Pm to a high lvl on argonesson when I was a noob and asked if my buld was okay ( I don't remember who for the life of me)

Not going into specifics as most people know how to swing a big weapon.....

I made a dwarf pure fighter specing dwarf axe mods+ kensai greataxe mods and all the other slash feats etc etc

He told me that was the best DPS/tank build end game and I tend to agree, I like my dwarf axe fighter I use the greataxe with the crit feat to good measure for nice high near 200pt crits at lvl 10 buffed, when approached with a tanking situation I still have the free Daxe feat+ axe spec from the dwarf line and a hardy +5 shield for higher AC.

IMHO I think that is the best DPS and tank build for melee ranking way up on the DPS charts but bland and plain for Def.

Soo finally.. Ideas tips? whats the better DPS melee builds?

Consumer
09-19-2010, 05:08 PM
Title being best not max you will get a lot of different opinions.

Your Dwarf Fighter will be trumped by a WF Great Sword user due to better weapon choice and better enhancements.

The problem with sending a tell to high levels is that most of them are oblivious to actual DPS numbers and go by what they think is best. As getting to level 20 is a matter of time rather than skill you will find a lot of bad players at cap.

The ->best<- is imo a WF epic SoS using Fighter.

However when U7 comes out Rogues will be able to take the Oppurtunist feat taking their already top DPS even higher, when this happens the damage they can give out (over 650 DPS) will outweigh the cost of having low HP.

Killoss
09-19-2010, 09:26 PM