PDA

View Full Version : Why do you feel your server is the best to play on?

Morphine73
09-10-2010, 11:55 AM
I am wondering why people chose and play on this server? What makes this server the best for people to start on? I am a newb. I am wondering if this server would be better for me to play on?

crazy7381
09-10-2010, 12:19 PM
Not sure if there is a "best server" persay however this one was the one I started on the ppl are very helpful although I cant speak for other servers as this is the only one I am on. Every question I have had is usually answered really quick. But in actuallity it is up to you to test the waters. No one can teach you to swim until you dive in.

Quazicotl lev 11 rogue

Crazyfruit
09-10-2010, 12:35 PM
This server probably has (or had) the most people around your skill level.

It was really nice when Orien opened. All the new players were pointed towards it as a place to start, and the few of us from others who came here got to teach everyone lots of stuff. It's still like that at low levels.

The main difference between Orien and other servers is how character-bound loot is handled. "Your loot is your loot, then your friend's if you don't want it, or maybe auction it to the group" is the standard way on them. Here, if someone gets something they don't want, it's almost always offered up to the rest of the team freely.

Orien's also nice to play with people who don't "expect such and such from a character/class" - for example, I had a wizard who fought with her sword and intentionally didn't take the best damage/most exploited spell in the game. On other servers that wouldn't have went over so well hehe.

Unfortunately that's been changing lately, and not for the better. If you try here as a (non-ranged) ranger for example or almost anything multiclassed expect to have a hard time grouping :(