PDA

View Full Version : Which class counts as the past life when you TR?



Maetrim
09-06-2010, 06:47 PM
I am converting my 18 ftr/2 rogue to a 9 barb/ 9 ftr / 2 rogue before TR to get the past life feat of Barabarian.

Assuming I take all the barb levels before the fighter levels will this guarantee that I get the barb past life feat instead of the fighter one? Even though they both have the same number of levels?

Symar-FangofLloth
09-06-2010, 06:51 PM
That class that counts is, to put it simply, the class your icon shows as. 9 barb should take precedence over 9 fighter.

redraider
09-06-2010, 06:52 PM
2 rules.

Highest lvl counts. 11/9 Cler/Monk would have past life Clr.

If a tie, the tie goes alphabetically. 10/10 Fighter/Ranger would get Fighter.

Symar-FangofLloth
09-06-2010, 06:53 PM
If a tie, the tie goes alphabetically. 10/10 Fighter/Ranger would get Fighter.
Alphabetically, with Monk and Favored Soul at the end in that order.

MrCow
09-06-2010, 06:55 PM
The 9 Barbarian/9 Fighter/2 Rogue will net a Barbarian Past Life. The order in which you take the levels does not matter. The DDO class/level sorting for your dominate class is such that:

Sort by highest level first.
Sort by date the class was added to DDO. The original 9 classes come first, with Monk next, then Favored Soul at the end.
Sort alphabetically by class name.

Barbarian
Bard
Cleric
Fighter
Paladin
Ranger
Rogue
Sorcerer
Wizard
Monk
Favored Soul

Maetrim
09-06-2010, 07:06 PM
Cheers guys for the fast replies.

I was hoping I didnt have to shell out for an extra +1 heart of wood :D

Lithic
09-06-2010, 08:43 PM
Now the question is... why would you pass up the wonderfull fighter past life feat (+1 to hit, +1 to tactical feats), for a measely 10hp? :D

khaldan
09-06-2010, 08:49 PM
Maybe playing a nuker sorc?

Maetrim
09-07-2010, 05:14 PM
Now the question is... why would you pass up the wonderfull fighter past life feat (+1 to hit, +1 to tactical feats), for a measely 10hp? :D
I already have a past life as a fighter. My new 36 point variant takes both the barb and fighter past life feats for extra initimidate and AC.

Visty
09-07-2010, 05:16 PM
I already have a past life as a fighter. My new 36 point variant takes both the barb and fighter past life feats for extra initimidate and AC.

you can stack them up to 3 times