PDA

View Full Version : Need help with a 18/2 wiz rogue halfing

Titus_Groan
07-18-2010, 08:04 PM
Not having taken a wizard higher than a few levels (and then only following pregen paths), I need help picking skills/feats/spells since I'm not really sure what will be useful at higher levels and what kind of cool synergies one can produce. I only have 28 point builds available at this point (yes I'm a noob) and my starting stats are: STR 10, DEX 10, CON 14, INT 18, WIS 10, CHA 8. I spend my time 50% soloing/ 40% duoing or small groups/ 10% PUGing. I'm looking for a fairly self sufficient build but which will still be useful in groups.

I took rogue at lvl 1 and plan on taking wizard up till I get firewall, then another level of rogue and then finish wizard. I've taken insightful reflexes and I've heard halflings have access to a useful healing dragonmark. I've searched around on the forums, but it seems like all the builds assume you either have more points to start with or are using Drow or Warforged, and so haven't found anything useful. So I'm basically flying by the seat of my pants and could really use some helpful advice from more experienced players.

Many thanks in advance!

chrisgina39
07-18-2010, 11:43 PM
oops its a halfling im doing nvm sorry but this work well and try elf to spice it up with arcane archer not drow
i have a nice build goin
id drop dex and wis
put in str and con
must have feats are insightful reflexes toghness
put youre points in int
4 skilles repair(more useful than u think)
disable device and search(with items i can disable epis traps)
consintasoin(ofcourse)
ya
ok so youre stats are(no tomes or enchants)(end game)
str 14
dex 8
con 16
int 23
wis 6
cha 6
save
fort 11
reflex 16
will 8
bab 10(dp clicks help this)(with items im great with melee melee epic stuff)
my search is 51 and dd is 49 no feats (with items)
so ya its goes a long way hope it helps

Therigar
07-19-2010, 12:06 AM
Stick with your halfling.