PDA

View Full Version : Master's Touch spell is now broken, put it back the way it was

darkzane
06-30-2010, 06:24 AM
Master's Touch used to grant marital weapon proficiently when it was cast. This caused a bit of lag but was manageable if it was cast during group buffs.

Now it enchants the currently held weapon so every time you switch to a new weapon you need to recast the spell.

For the same SP cost as before.

Makes two handed fighting warchanter bards a real PITA to play.

Change it back and work on figure out a way to fix the lag instead.

Kriogen
06-30-2010, 06:33 AM
/signed

Im mean is that designed/programmer that implemented this really that "cheap". Atleast he/she should make it like Resist Energy spell.

Sorry devs, but current implementation is pathetic. A total noob only armed with MMOs for Dummies could do it better.

Im sure you can do it better then this, right?

MateCarefor
06-30-2010, 06:36 AM
same thread here: http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=258706

Missing_Minds
06-30-2010, 06:42 AM
The lag was caused due to the fact the spell granted prof to all weapons then removed them all. This lag effected you, and there was much complaining about it.

So much so the spell got nerfed to be how it acts in Pen and Paper. So really, the spell is correct now not the broken form that it was.

Funny how complaints work no?

However, I'll agree... the old form is much more useful for a video game.

Canuckish
06-30-2010, 06:54 AM
Old form was definitly more useful..

However the concept of "enhancing" a held weapon is cool, and could lead to other possible Spell based "weapon" enhancements perhaps...

Would be cool to buff your own Great Axe, especially if you could then pass that around... that could lead to some sweet weapon buffing for raids.. "who needs Holy? Pure Good?"

Crystalizer
06-30-2010, 06:55 AM