PDA

View Full Version : My End-Rewards Auto-Equip... Really Annoying..



Cerwan
05-29-2010, 04:46 AM
Whenever I pull some kind of weapon for an end-reward, it automatically goes into my primary weapon slot.. I have tried looking through all my settings, googling the subject and searching for it here on the forums, but I can't find any way to disable it.. It is getting really annoying and I'm hoping someone here can tell me what to do about it..

Thanks in Advance..

Sleepingcap
05-29-2010, 04:48 AM
Does it even happen when you use the [Loot All] button?
If not, then most likely you click on the item too many times and due to lag (or some other problem) equip the item as you pick it up.

Cerwan
05-29-2010, 06:30 AM
Well, there's no 'Loot All' on an end reward (Quest Reward), but it may be due to lag, although I haven't seen it happen ever before.. Only began a couple days ago and seems to be consistant.. (Not with weapons, I can't equip naturally..)

It may very well be related to lag, but it happens every time and I haven't seen that much lag..
Besides, I only click it once, to get the item, so I'm a bit lost..

But thanks anyway :)

Sleepingcap
05-29-2010, 06:46 AM
Well, there's no 'Loot All' on an end reward (Quest Reward), but it may be due to lag, although I haven't seen it happen ever before.. Only began a couple days ago and seems to be consistant.. (Not with weapons, I can't equip naturally..)

It may very well be related to lag, but it happens every time and I haven't seen that much lag..
Besides, I only click it once, to get the item, so I'm a bit lost..

But thanks anyway :)

I guess I misread when I suggested the Loot All option. You can also submit an ingame ticket, these tend to get answered quite quickly if you are lucky ^^

Antheal
05-29-2010, 07:04 AM
Do you interact with "E"?

If the item you've just acquired is still in your focus orb window, the default interaction will "use" what's in the window, in the case of a weapon, it'll equip it.

Symar-FangofLloth
05-29-2010, 07:47 AM
Do you interact with "E"?

If the item you've just acquired is still in your focus orb window, the default interaction will "use" what's in the window, in the case of a weapon, it'll equip it.

It's probably this.
I have a 'use selected target' mapped to a mouse button, and upon getting an end reward, the item is still in the focus orb. It's lead me to accidentally equip it when I move to the next NPC and try to talk with them.
I make sure to click in empty space to clear my orb from now on, or make sure I hard target the NPC by clicking on them.

werk
05-29-2010, 08:47 AM
... is still in your focus orb window, the default interaction will "use" what's in the window....


This one has gotten me more than once.