PDA

View Full Version : Bard Warforged Build Help

Vanhiel
05-20-2010, 12:24 AM
So I want to make a Warforged Bard. Not optimal I know, but that's besides the point.

I'm thinking pure Bard unless there is a compelling reason to multiclass. And I don't have access to 32 point builds but plan on reincarnating once I do have access to them so I can get a bit better stats and whatnot. Might wind up doing it more than once for more stats and the 2nd reincarnated ability.

I'm pretty new to the game and am looking for some suggestions on feats and all that jazz.

Thanks in advance!

BoBoDaClown
05-20-2010, 02:37 AM
So I want to make a Warforged Bard. Not optimal I know, but that's besides the point.

I'm thinking pure Bard unless there is a compelling reason to multiclass. And I don't have access to 32 point builds but plan on reincarnating once I do have access to them so I can get a bit better stats and whatnot. Might wind up doing it more than once for more stats and the 2nd reincarnated ability.

I'm pretty new to the game and am looking for some suggestions on feats and all that jazz.

Thanks in advance!

You could make a good 28 pt Warforge Melee focussed Warchanter.
20 Bard
Str: 18----> level ups
Con: 16
Wis: 8
Cha: 10

Cast Master's Touch to wield TWo Handers.

Feats:
1) Toughness
3) Weapon Focus: SLash
6) Power Attack
9) Extend
12) Improve Crit: Slash
15) Two Handed Fighting
18) IMproved Two Handed FIghting

GhoulsTouch
05-20-2010, 03:16 AM
Multiclassing especially for 28 point builds to get a couple gains for two abilities is a good idea sometimes. And being able to use a Two handed weapon without sacrificing a spell or spell points to do so is another.

Bacab
05-20-2010, 03:45 AM
I currently have a 15BRD/3ROG/2 FTR build that is WF and is a blast to play.

I was thinking about making something EXACTLY like what Bobo sugested. Only difference is, I will not need Imp Crit due to Min II Greataxe.