PDA

View Full Version : A few high level general questions...

Sethus
05-18-2010, 02:44 AM
Ok. So this evening i took my first few steps into the Vale and Meridia. Good times. Lot's of exp. I had a good group who was answering my slew of questions but i was still left hanging on a few things. (I've been playing the game for about 8 months now but i just went p2p. I had bought a few packs before this and got to know them well, but this area seems like a whole new ballgame)

1) How hard is it to collect all the items you need in Tor? (I know it's not Vale related, but i went there for a moment and figured out i had some work to do)

2) Is the only way to get to Meridia to bind then kill yourself? I know you can be teleported there but is there another way as well other than these 2?

3) Do you need to get flagged for VoD and HoX?

4) Where do you find the greensteel items?

5) Where do you combine the 5 parts you get in the quests you do in the Vale to get flagged for the raid?

Thank you anyone who decides to answer all this. i'm sure when i check back and read what has been written i'll probably have more questions as well. Thank you to all who take the time to help educate me about this. I just felt so damn lost last night and i want to be an asset to anyone i happen to group with while i'm in these new areas.

blitzschlag
05-18-2010, 02:51 AM
1) you don't need any items from tor. can you elaborate what you thought of?
2) you can always walk. dying is not too bad if you do it from a tavern (because you get no item damage if you /death from a tavern).
3)no flagging needed
4) you can't find em. you have to craft em. for that you need a complete stone (one part of each vale quest) and various vale ingrediants. check your favorite crafting calculator for what you need and how you craft.
5) below the tavern in meridia

Sethus
05-18-2010, 02:59 AM
Cool Blitz. thank you for gettin back.