PDA

View Full Version : A (Hopefully) Simple Suggestion (They Rarely Are)

Dysmetria
05-15-2010, 02:28 AM
I'm a newb so I apologize if this has been suggested before. I did a search but couldn't find anything.

Add a way to sort our guild list by level to look for someone to group with, yet keep online people at the top of the list. I'm in a big guild and it takes a while to sort thru the 50 offline people to find the three around my level that are online.

cheever77
05-15-2010, 02:45 AM
It is there already mate. On the right hand side of your guild social panel it says last on???( not sure if it is called that)

Where it tells you how long it has been since a toon has logged from the game. If you click on that it will sort the guild to online at the top to the longest time toon has been logged off at the bottom.

Hope that makes sense

honkuimushi
05-15-2010, 03:37 AM
Yeah, but that still doesn't help him that much to sort through what may be 100+ names looking for people in his level range .

Impaqt
05-15-2010, 08:54 AM
Why not just post a message in guild chat? Some people havemore than one character and may switch to another toon to do a quest.. what level someone is on currently isnt all that important.

Scalion
05-15-2010, 12:12 PM
I don't know how easy it is to program such a thing, but the simplest solution from a UI point of view is to simply add a toggle for either all members, or online members only.

Good suggestion by the OP.

BattleCircle
05-15-2010, 12:20 PM
Why not just post a message in guild chat? Some people havemore than one character and may switch to another toon to do a quest.. what level someone is on currently isnt all that important.

Just in case you missed this