PDA

View Full Version : Fail to accept VIP customers



Kelthaz
05-01-2010, 04:10 AM
So I tested the game for a few days and decided to get VIP access.

First I cannot enter my credit card information since the account credit card management
cannot accept that you live in Europe, Tho why there is a need to have my billing address
required doesn't make the system any securer. However I can enter my European address
in account management in my other information.

Then I pressed the blue help button which eventually leads to this page http://support.turbine.com/
to a page that does not exist!?

Finally I come here and see in the FAQ that I should FAX! or Call Turbine!. This is like from the
middle-ages, who the heck got faxes and I'm for sure not going to calling from Europe to US
will cost more than the VIP account.

Would like to know why Turbine accepts only part of the worlds credit cards.

MsEricka
05-01-2010, 11:51 AM
The main reason is that European customers are technically served by Codemasters servers. Whatever you think of them, they have the rights in Europe for DDO.

Saying that, you can fax (scan your stuff, get compputer to fax it) or go to paybycash.com which costs a little more but makes life a whole lot easier for you.

Victorie
05-02-2010, 11:58 AM
This sticky (http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=203387) actually notes that you can try entering your card on the payment method tab. This works for most players. Then you can "Get Unlimited Access" with the card on file, without the country restrictions. ;)

However, if that doesn't work, we are happy to assist via phone or fax. If you'd like the fax info, feel free to PM me.

Ms. Erica is right, Codemasters does officially support Europe.

And I'm sorry the support page wasn't loading for you. You can try the Account Management Email Form link in my signature if you'd like. It was probably a short term connection or display issue.