PDA

View Full Version : TWF Ranger

Kothaufen
04-27-2010, 08:03 PM
What is the TWF Ranger Build with the highest DPS?
I am kinda new to this game and would really like link to a very good or even better one of the best Melee Ranger Builds.

grodon9999
04-28-2010, 08:00 AM
The Exploiter: http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=168687

I have one, it is awesome. Almost feels like cheating at times. Really needs a 32-point build to work. Great DPS (not tops but tops for a Ranger), great AC potential, and rogue skills.

IMHO going max STR on a Ranger is a waste, you almost gimp yourself for that extra +1 to-hit/damage.

78mackson
04-28-2010, 08:18 AM
highest dps..

WF
18ranger/1barb/1fighter

Rydin_Dirtay
04-28-2010, 02:37 PM
IMHO going max STR on a Ranger is a waste, you almost gimp yourself for that extra +1 to-hit/damage.

In other words, you are saying that in your opinion, it's not a good idea to go 18 STR (on a human), and then have lesser stats in WIS, DEX etc. on an Exploiter build? If so, then I agree. The nature of the Exploiter build pretty much requires that it have reasonable scores in certain key stats.

In my opinion, it's far better to start with, say, 16-17 STR, and put those points toward WIS/CON/DEX/INT so that you can have AC (Wis or Dex), or INT (skill pts) or CON (hp).

If that's what you're gettin at Grodon, I am in agreement.

On my Halfling 18/1/1, I started with 15 STR (almost max on a halfling) but, I did not go 16. I wanted my 14 WIS (22 at high level) and I wanted my 12 INT (for points)

(nods) :)

grodon9999
04-28-2010, 03:34 PM
In other words, you are saying that in your opinion, it's not a good idea to go 18 STR (on a human), and then have lesser stats in WIS, DEX etc. on an Exploiter build? If so, then I agree. The nature of the Exploiter build pretty much requires that it have reasonable scores in certain key stats.