PDA

View Full Version : Rule #1 for first-time runs!

bokaboka
04-13-2010, 01:56 AM
Scenario 1 (Bargain of Blood/Sentinels): My favor run is in progress with a standing LFM. A barb joins and promptly proceeds to hit the wrong lever. Kills himself, the human cleric, and the hireling cleric. I wipe on the boss.

Scenario 2 (Maze of Madness/Gianthold): A different toon of mine gets an invite to run with a PUG. I accept and promptly mention that I've never done it before. I hadn't even gotten around to visiting my recent Gianthold purchase, so I use my quest compendium to figure out who the quest giver is. I use my minimap and teammates' blue dots to find the entrance. I stay with the crew and DON'T touch levers. I don't get anyone killed and I don't get myself killed (despite this being easily my most gimped-out toon).

I mean with all the trapped stuff in DDO... Do I really even have to say it? lol

Lleren
04-13-2010, 02:30 AM
Sadly yes.
If you don't know the quest or raid.
or you think you do, and you aren't leading.
Don't touch the shiney red button.

Just let one person take care of the levers and doors.

Note: Having the star does not always mean they leading =p

FluffyCalico
04-13-2010, 02:33 AM
Having the star and having evasion or high reflex are not the same things. Also those without evasion or reflex are usually the ones who like to run ahead and pull levers...GH elite may break them of this habit. But some keep this habit all the way til 20.

Mirimon
04-13-2010, 02:35 AM
So to recap in case it wasn't understood: the lesson of rule one is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XBbKlI0p8lQ&feature=related
(it's a family guy clip to those wondering)

sainy_matthew
04-13-2010, 02:39 AM