PDA

View Full Version : Vet looking for guild

Ohjay_DD
03-05-2010, 12:44 PM
This probably is a total shot in the dark but I'll give it a go nontheless.

About me:
I've been playing DDO since March/April 2006 and I started out on the european servers. In December 2009 I decided to give the US servers a go or quit DDO entirely.
My experience of DDO is extensive, I know most quests inside out and the same can be said for most game mechanics and classes(I've levelled most to cap).
I'm an avid soloer and like the relative challenge of soloing certain quests, especially raids.
Even though I know the game quite well I don't like to lead parties. If I have to step in and save a group close to doom I will, and if no one else leads I will, but it will not be my first choice to lead a party.
Currently I've got three capped characters in the US, a ranger, wizard and favored soul, and a couple more will follow.
Due to work I have quite varied playtimes, but I'm usually on during good "US" hours.
What I can contribute(apart from the aforementioned stuff):
I'm a friendly guy and I don't mind sharing, and I don't mind helping out, whether it be to run something for a particular item, get favor, or give away a raid item to a friend/guildie who has better needs of it than me.

What I'm looking for:
I'm missing some consistent raiding for some raids, primarily Abbot and ToD, because there aren't a whole lot of LFM's for these raids, especially abbot(if there is one they usually fail or do it on normal).
I also miss some of the social aspects of the game due to me soloing a lot, so it would be nice to have guild chat(in-game or chat server) to have as "entertainment".
Another thing is company when levelling, even though I can do it solo, well, this is an MMO after all, and it becomes more fun with company.