PDA

View Full Version : Share Quest

Disavowed
03-03-2010, 11:06 AM
The two most annoying words in DDO.

Nothing will p!ss me off more. Than when you have to click on the quest giver to get into a quest (ie. Stormcleave) and some noob still goes share quest, not even share quest please. Nothing sceams I'm a noob & you're going to have to carry me thru this quest more than to say share quest, or share quest please.

I'm not talking about a Hound run where you forgot to talk to Brunacio, or Von and we're about to finish part 1 and we don't want to wait for you to run to the top of the bank and back, or BAM where the quest giver is in house D and the quest is in house K. I'm talking about quests where the quest giver is the entrance to the quest or right next to the entrance.

When someone says share quest for one of these runs I know he/she's going to suck. Noobs do this to try and hide the fact that they are a noob. Nothing screams more that you are a noob.

The best thing you can do if you're a new player is to clearly and confidently say. I'm a new player or new to this quest. Where do I go to get the quest and should I bring any particular items or pots. This clearly states that you are a newb and not a noob. It says this person doesn't know the quest but won't be a liability. There is no problem with that.

Just because your new doesn't mean you have to be a noob. Unfornatley the noobs don't read the forums only the newbs do.

stainer
03-03-2010, 11:10 AM
I hate it when you post with a hangover.

GuruWarrior
03-03-2010, 11:18 AM
Someone needs a hug.

Disavowed
03-03-2010, 11:19 AM
I hate it when you post with a hangover.

Unfortunately I worked last night and I never dink on a work night. I guess that makes me a functioning alcoholic LOL? But this is my Friday and I'm about to start a 3 day weekend. So that gives me a few days to post with a hangover here in the near future.

stainer
03-03-2010, 11:21 AM