PDA

View Full Version : 1 new server plz

charmedboy1689
02-16-2010, 05:40 AM
hello i have been playing ddo for over 7 months now. and whats bothering me is all the f2p players. i have heard that there is 2 servers for f2p. but why does it overlode with them on sarlona? i mean everytime i trying to get a party for etc von there always f2p players that want to join and then realise its p2p. so why ´not have a rule that only p2p players can play on some servers and those boring f2p players on another? or if its already too many f2p players on the 2 servers that are f2p get another f2p server... or what do you other p2p members say?

CSFurious
02-16-2010, 05:42 AM
your idea is called segregation and will not help to grow the game

if you do not want to play with f2p, you can put up plenty of insulting lfm's that will keep them away or just play with your guild/buddies

charmedboy1689
02-16-2010, 05:44 AM
your idea is called segregation and will not help to grow the game

if you do not want to play with f2p, you can put up plenty of insulting lfm's that will keep them away or just play with your guild/buddies

ok. i dont say all f2p should get out of sarlona. i just say it should be a little less of them..

Razcar
02-16-2010, 06:09 AM
If you are a veteran who pugs the "new audience" can be an absolute nightmare. You will have to solo or go in guild groups only, unless you have the patience and tolerance of a saint. But as CSFurious says new players are sorely needed - this is hopefully a transition period; the new players will learn the game and the worst morons will likely leave for something newer and shinier eventually.

Lorien_the_First_One
02-16-2010, 06:14 AM