PDA

View Full Version : RP Server suggestions?

Oweyn_Eld
01-23-2010, 11:18 AM
Hello all,

I'm a vet LOTRO player looking for a bit of change. My wife and I are trying D&D for the first time and I may be getting a few old friends to play as well (my old high school PnP friends). Anyhow, we'd like the option of joining in some RP once in awhile. Any good server suggestions for some casual to light RP? Much thanks.
We're currently trying Thelanis but we see a LOT of players with really goofy names like "XxxxxxxxX" or "teh awesome" Could be 'cause we're in the starter area but still... Anyways, yeah, looking for a server with at least some maturity and RP. Any help would be appreciated.

KKDragonLord
01-23-2010, 11:19 AM
Only if its a PD server :p
oh, and with no AH

these would ensure to keep the population low
but in a good way

Mockduck
01-23-2010, 12:49 PM
Rather than worrying about the server, your best bet is to instead look for a good role playing Guild. Servers are servers, although Thelanis probably has more RP guilds than most.

Kadran
01-23-2010, 12:56 PM
Rather than worrying about the server, your best bet is to instead look for a good role playing Guild. Servers are servers, although Thelanis probably has more RP guilds than most.

Absolutely correct. You already have a nice start to your own RP guild with your buddies, or would be a nice addition to an established RP guild.

But it doesn't matter which server you choose. You will always see XxxxDrizztxxxX and the like. Just avoid them, they're probably 12 anyway. :-)

DoctorWhofan
01-23-2010, 01:12 PM
Agreed And as I found out with my Healbotatron, you can role play with funky names too. Yes Thelanis is your best bet.

Maybe not XxxxDrizztxxxX, but some of the funnier ones.