PDA

View Full Version : Story pack

Rhinala
01-18-2010, 07:38 AM
DDO is a great game it have a good combat system and great dungeons, but it lack in one aspect.
The story, i have no background story of white dragon in korthos, or any other major faction.
It would be great if there would be a story attach to the dungeons, quests and raids, a thin thread that will guide me in the game. in my opinion it would add immersion and make it a deeper game.

redraider
01-18-2010, 07:47 AM
The Dev's have long ago found that 97.8666% (repeating of course) of players never even read the stories that are already there. Why create elaborate background for less that 3% of the population?

We want zergable dungeons a rog can sneak through, not back stories.

Therilith
01-18-2010, 08:22 AM
Are you familiar with the Eberron campaign setting (both the book and the setting in general)? If not, that's a good place to find information on the Gatekeepers, Argonnessen and such.

Rhinala
01-18-2010, 09:11 AM
redraide:
I know what you mean, sometimes i skip the description too, but if it would have been a part of an epic story i would never do so. + it can be a P2P content, it will not change anything in the gameplay but it will add background content to players that want it (i will be happy 2 pay for it).

Therilith:
Sorry but i dont know the settings and the books, im going to look it up soon.
I know that a story can be build on the base of another story, but i don't think that i should look into other stories to understand what is happen in the game.
After the beginning it should take its own path.

Lorien_the_First_One
01-18-2010, 09:14 AM
DDO is a great game it have a good combat system and great dungeons, but it lack in one aspect.
The story, i have no background story of white dragon in korthos, or any other major faction.