PDA

View Full Version : Please Advise? Not sure why...



Kage72
01-08-2010, 12:13 AM
I have 20 strength, yet the mods on my weapon reflect +4 attack/damage? Why is this? I feel like i'm getting cheated for my expensive max str start.

Dungnmaster001
01-08-2010, 12:18 AM
It would be helpful if you could post a screenshot of the inventory screen (perhaps with the character sheet open also). Not sure what could be causing this but my str is applying correctly on all my characters so it must be a bug somewhere.

Kage72
01-08-2010, 12:26 AM
Not sure what inv. page would show. As i look at any weapons(wielded or not) it reflects +4 attack/damage mod, like how armor includes your mods when viewing.

cyanpill
01-08-2010, 12:35 AM
If you mean the tooltip says they have a lower bonus then it should, that's a known bug... it only lists your base bonus. The inventory screen itself lists the proper bonuses in the "details" section.

wyn_ashford
01-08-2010, 12:36 AM
kage, a 20 strength would only be a +4 bonus from the strength, what your not seeing on those would be your bab when your looking at the item description.

Dungnmaster001
01-08-2010, 12:36 AM
Not sure what inv. page would show. As i look at any weapons(wielded or not) it reflects +4 attack/damage mod, like how armor includes your mods when viewing.

A screenshot of the weapon being inspected will do, I'm suspecting it's just a display bug (you can test that by reading your combat log and seeing if your + to hit is being applied correctly). Also if your screenshot includes the inventory screen it will show whether the full str bonus is being included on it's calculation also.

Dungnmaster001
01-08-2010, 12:36 AM
kage, a 20 strength would only be a +4 bonus from the strength, what your not seeing on those would be your bab when your looking at the item description.

20 Str is a +5 bonus.

Kage72
01-08-2010, 12:39 AM
20 Str is a +5 bonus.

think they are saying weapon is only reflecting base str mod. So, are they saying i am getting +5 damage mod, just a bug doesn't show corrrectly?

Dungnmaster001
01-08-2010, 12:41 AM
Hmm I wasn't aware of this bug, but then again I rarely pay attention to the tooltip of the weapons so it's not surprising. Mystery solved: it's just one of many display bugs in DDO. You're getting the full bonus, it's just not showing correctly.

DoctorWhofan
01-08-2010, 12:55 AM
It is a display bug. Try running through the harbor with your inventory screen on. Discounting Pallys nearby (you will see a text message and Icon for that) you will fuctuates hugely. It has been here for a while.