PDA

View Full Version : New Player needs some advice on his first build =)

Schnarz
11-24-2009, 02:29 PM
While the "Templates for New Players" Thread was a real nice way of getting to know the basics and try some classes, i wanted to make a Template of my own. Its a dex-based, dual-wielding, Rapier-Kensei, 28-point, tomeless pure fighter. Since I have no experience whatsoever above ~6th lvl I would love to hear some suggestions on this one.

Edit: Forgot to include race. It's a Halfling =)

Edit: the entire build has been remade. The new build can be found a little further down on this page.

Stats (without any items)
lvl1 lvl20
Str 12 15
Dex 18 24
Con 14 14
Int 12 13
Wis 10 10
Cha 08 08

Feats

Combat Expertise
Dodge
Greater Two Weapon Fighting
Greater Weapon Focus: Piercing Weapons
Improved Critical: Piercing Weapons
Improved Two Weapon Fighting
Mobility
Power Critical
Spring Attack
Superior Weapon Focus: Piercing Weapons
Toughness
Two Weapon Defense
Two Weapon Fighting
Weapon Finesse
Weapon Focus: Piercing Weapons
Weapon Specialization: Piercing Weapons
Whirlwind Attack

Enhancements
(the number next to the Enhancement's lvl is the Character's lvl when the Enhancement is taken)

Fighter Attack Boost I, 1,
Fighter Critical Accuracy I, 1,
Fighter Toughness I, 1,
Fighter Haste Boost I, 2,
Halfling Cunning I, 2,
Fighter Strength I, 2,
Fighter Armor Mastery I, 3,
Halfling Dexterity I, 3,
Racial Toughness I, 3,
Fighter Attack Boost II, 4,
Fighter Critical Accuracy II, 4,
Fighter Flanking Mastery I, 5,
Fighter Toughness II, 5,
Fighter Kensei I, 6,
Kensei Rapier Mastery I, 7,
Fighter Critical Accuracy III, 7,
Fighter Armor Mastery II, 8,
Fighter Rapier Specialization I, 9,
Halfling Dexterity II, 10,
Fighter Armor Mastery III, 11,
Kensei Rapier Mastery II, 12,
Fighter Kensei II, 12,
Fighter Critical Accuracy IV, 13,
Racial Toughness II, 13,
Fighter Strength II, 14,
Halfling Cunning II, 15,
Fighter Rapier Specialization II, 16,
Fighter Flanking Mastery II, 17,