PDA

View Full Version : My auto-target window is sick,need a doctor.



Sarazahj
11-23-2009, 12:58 AM
On my Fighter my auto-target window is not working much,it doesn't automatically show objects,foes,NPCs,etc. when I go near them.

It's really annoying when I'm trying to loot small objects and it's a lot more convenient when it works correctly,I've tried to reset to default all UI options but it's not doing any good,tried to manually fix it and it's not working either...

The weird thing is that it's working perfectly fine on my Sorceress,it's just my Fighter that has a problem.

So...if anyone has any idea at all how to fix this I'd really appreciate it!

Jay203
11-23-2009, 01:03 AM
the auto target options should be in gameplay section in Options
double check the list to make sure you have the soft-targeting unabled as well as the associated auto-targeting features enbabled

Sarazahj
11-23-2009, 09:03 PM
the auto target options should be in gameplay section in Options
double check the list to make sure you have the soft-targeting unabled as well as the associated auto-targeting features enbabled

Sadly,that does not seem to be the case,there's nothing even related to auto-target under that tab. :(

Starting to lean towards deleting and restarting...

Kyrianna
11-24-2009, 07:22 PM
It's actually in the UI section of the options in the main menu.

I'm having the same problem myself and Jay203's suggestion didn't help correct the problem either.

Here's hoping someone else has an idea of what might be going on.

Sarazahj
11-26-2009, 07:13 PM
Well I made up my mind,since I can't fix this I started stripping and selling off my Fighter's equipment,only saving what I'm going to need,too bad I can't get Sigils back though.

Going to get 1k Favor on my Sorceress and roll a Veteran Ranger to replace,hopefully I don't run into this problem.

sirdanile
11-26-2009, 07:18 PM
hit "g"...did that work?

Sarazahj
11-27-2009, 01:57 PM
hit "g"...did that work?

Nope,tried it before and just tried it again today to no avail sadly.

MsEricka
11-27-2009, 03:50 PM
I've noticed this is an on/off thing. Sometimes it happens, sometimes it doesn't.

Try logging out and back in. The only time I've seen it change is at login, almost like it's not picking up the settings.

Sarazahj
11-27-2009, 07:53 PM
I've noticed this is an on/off thing. Sometimes it happens, sometimes it doesn't.

Try logging out and back in. The only time I've seen it change is at login, almost like it's not picking up the settings.

I've had this problem for a few weeks and it hasn't gone away for even a few seconds,it's haunting my character constantly.