PDA

View Full Version : Tutorial

coldairr
11-19-2009, 07:57 PM
Hi, im new to DDO, and was wondering if there was a tutorial at the beginning of the game? i cant play, cause my computer is loading the game, and is slow, if there is anyone that can post me a helpful one thank you

Freeman
11-19-2009, 08:02 PM
Hi, im new to DDO, and was wondering if there was a tutorial at the beginning of the game? i cant play, cause my computer is loading the game, and is slow, if there is anyone that can post me a helpful one thank you

The first quest is a basic tutorial. After that is done, you are on the starter island, where you'll run some simple quests for some decent equipment. They get progressively harder, but most players don't have much trouble with them. Also, there is an Advice channel in game you can access by typing "/advice message" where you can often get help with the basics. It is populated by other players though, so no guarantees on the answers.

RangerOne
11-19-2009, 08:14 PM
If downloading using the Turbine Manager you should have a window that will take you through some basic information. I know the download takes a while, but it's worth it.

Garseya
11-19-2009, 08:20 PM