PDA

View Full Version : Noob Question on Item usage



Lord_Balon
11-11-2009, 11:20 AM
If you have an item that has spells (for instance: Burning Hands), can any class use this item and its spells or is this restricted?

Thanks for humoring me.

OzmarDDO
11-11-2009, 11:22 AM
Depends on the item. The item will say if it requires a certain class and/or level.

Wands and scrolls require a class that has the spell on it's spell list. You can use Use Magic Device (UMD) to bypass this restriction.

Other items generally can be used by anyone, and have a certain number of uses per day. These are usually referred to as "clickies".

-Ozmar the Humoring

Lord_Balon
11-11-2009, 01:00 PM
Thanks Ozmar, I appreciate the help with my question!