PDA

View Full Version : AH pricing idiocy

XodarOrien
11-09-2009, 08:37 PM
Disclaimer: I am very new to DDO. Long time D&D geek, love the games (DDO and D&D), played DDO free for about 2 min. and then went to a VIP account. Long time WoW Backstabbing Scumbag Rogue (Kagemusha on KJ).

So my 'question': What is up with the ridiculous prices posted by some on the AH? 50,000 initial bid/100,000 buyout for +2 armor? Who has that kind of money to burn on that kind of item? Is this an indicator of gold farmers/gold buying?

For the record, when I list items on the AH...I list them at prices that let me make some gold, but also at prices that I consider affordable for the level of the user (granted: based on my limited experience).

What I am worried about is my listing an item at what I consider a fair/reasonable price (+2 mithral chain shirt for 11,000/12,000) and it being instantly bought buy some scumbag and re-listed at an insane price...and then somebody 'buying' DDO gold to pay that price. I detest gold farmers and gold buyers.

If what I am seeing is a case of gold farming/gold buying, I will start listing notable items for direct sale to guys actually playing the game and earning their gold the righteous/humanitarian way...by murdering sentient beings for money. ;)

Any more experienced players with information, advice, etc. - let me have it.

See you across a sea of kobolds.

'Xodar'

Uska
11-09-2009, 08:45 PM
Dont try to apply logic to the ah there is none even before f2p there were some insane prices, now that there is f2p its gone totaly out

Qzipoun
11-09-2009, 08:46 PM
A new player who gets to level 2 the first time might have close to 100 plat.

A veteran player who has been playing for several years and rolls a new character and is now level 2 has a couple million plat (easily 10-15).