PDA

View Full Version : Seeking Advice

Elustra
11-02-2009, 07:55 PM
I am semi new to DDO, I have been playing about 2 weeks and am getting a decent feel for the game, the one thing I do know is that a small mistake early can really hurt a character. I have recently reached 400 favor and unlocked drow and am looking to make a new toon to level all the way to 20 and want to make a drow, I have been playing MMO's for about 10+ years now and always find myself as the healer/buffer/support role which I enjoy allot so right now I am thinking of making either a drow cleric, favored soul (yes I bought this one before thinking enough about it) or bard and am not sure of build ideas and if a drow is even viable for any of these roles.

suggestions and possible builds would be greatly appreciated

Zeikan
11-02-2009, 08:14 PM
I think you should try to go with a drow cleric, if healing, buffing is what your into. Just go all out into wisdom and charisma id say, and a fair amount of constitution if you think that high hp is better than self healing. This is all i can really say because im not all that good myself. If i were to suggest anything that would be it tho. Goodluck.

captain1z
11-02-2009, 08:22 PM
drow are ok as clerics. Higher charisma gives you more divine vitality. Sadly though, as a drow having low constitution and a lower AC as a cleric is no advantage. A human, dwarf or hafling could do the same job with a few perks and more hp. If you want a drow just for the sake of having a drow thats fine also, you cant really mess up a cleric as long as you have the wisdom for it.

But Drow would not be my 1st choice.

DasLurch
11-03-2009, 12:57 AM
If buffing is your thing, I'd sugguest making a bard. Drow make nice bards. Their stats have great synergy with the class. I'll post a quick build of both styles (think Spellsinger vs. Warchanter (caster/melee)) for you here....

Drow Bard:

Stats for a caster type bard (start/buffed at lev 20):