PDA

View Full Version : Stunning Blow, etc

Ardkor
11-02-2009, 05:48 PM
I'm looking at the Stunning Blow and Slicing Blow (I think that's what its called) as feats, and wondering how effective they are in DDO. Do any of you use these, and would you recommend them?

Stunning Blow looks like it would be helpful to a rogue, to stun an enemy and allow a couple extra swings of sneak attack.

Slicing does Constitution damage, which I think means it reduces the targets overall hit points, or is it just stat damage, so that if I reduce the targets CON to 0 its dead? It seems very rogue-like as a technique, but perhaps not so useful at lower levels, where you only do 2-5 CON damage.

I have a dwarven rogue, so the Dwarven tactics enhancement got me looking at things like Trip, Stunning Blow, etc.

Talish
11-02-2009, 05:50 PM
My fighter constantly uses stunning blow, Not only are foes stunned but for the duration of that stun every hit is a critical hit. I've very little experience with slicing blow.

Note fighters, dwarves and warforged get enhancements to improve stunning blow

Quintun
11-02-2009, 05:52 PM
I'm looking at the Stunning Blow and Slicing Blow (I think that's what its called) as feats, and wondering how effective they are in DDO. Do any of you use these, and would you recommend them?

Stunning Blow looks like it would be helpful to a rogue, to stun an enemy and allow a couple extra swings of sneak attack.

Slicing does Constitution damage, which I think means it reduces the targets overall hit points, or is it just stat damage, so that if I reduce the targets CON to 0 its dead? It seems very rogue-like as a technique, but perhaps not so useful at lower levels, where you only do 2-5 CON damage.

I have a dwarven rogue, so the Dwarven tactics enhancement got me looking at things like Trip, Stunning Blow, etc.