PDA

View Full Version : Rewards vs. DDOstore

Bunker
10-28-2009, 07:29 AM
I'm a ViP gamer. I have been playing this game for 3+ years with the intent of gaining items and abilities through completion of quests and the rise of my Favor.

With the addition of the DDOstore, players are now able to achieve certain things such as items, adventure packs, veteren status and 32pt builds by purchase in the DDOstore. We are still able to get "most" of these things as a ViP and through the system of in game currency and Favor.

One thing I would like the decision makers of Turbine to consider:

I would like to see extra shared bank space available by way of an in-game system. Whether favor, quest reward, purchase with game currency. If we are able to gain favor and recieve the ability to have extra regular bank space, I feel the same system or similar system should be available for the shared bank space.

I'm using extra shared bank space as the first example. If this continues in the future, we will see more and more items that are only going to be unlocked via purchase in the DDOstore. I will agree that the DDOstore has had some positive response. However, I think it is important to not only the ViP players but to every gamer that you continue to allow achievement in game.

RedlineJunkie
10-28-2009, 07:52 AM
From today's patch notes:

More Shared Bank Space
You can now increase the size of your shared bank by 10 slots in the DDO Store! Extra shared bank space can be found under the Premium Items category of the DDO Store.

Bunker
10-28-2009, 08:14 AM
From today's patch notes:

More Shared Bank Space
You can now increase the size of your shared bank by 10 slots in the DDO Store! Extra shared bank space can be found under the Premium Items category of the DDO Store.

That is correct. That is why I made this post.

Now that it is available in the DDOstore through purchase with Turbine Points, I feel that there should be a way to achieve the extra space in game.